The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring - The International Yeti Collective 2 (Paperback)
  • The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring - The International Yeti Collective 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring - The International Yeti Collective 2 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 01/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Henry is the new boy at Halbrook Hall - a crumbling boarding school in the Scottish Highlands. He thinks the rumours of yeti lurking in the misty hills are nothing more than stories. Until one day he gets lost in the forest...
As a young yeti, Tadpole loves living in Shadowspring. But now the precious spring water is disappearing and no one knows why. The situation is serious - surely there's something she can do to help...
When Tadpole accidentally reveals the top-secret location of Shadowspring to Henry, the lost boy she saves, she knows she's in deep trouble. But what if this human actually has the power to help the yeti not harm them?
A tale of unlikely friendship and adventure, with an ecological message, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB and FROSTHEART.
Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:
"A heartwarming story" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLESTAR
"Warm, wise and wonderful" - Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR
"An adventure like no other" - Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author
"Funny, moving and action-packed" - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781788951814
Number of pages: 288
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A heartwarming story" -- Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLESTAR
"Warm, wise and wonderful" -- Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS
"An adventure like no other" -- Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author
"Funny, moving and action-packed" -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB
"An entertaining story with an important message woven around the adventure" -- Leona Mudie, Killer Readers Club
"A wonderful, quirky little read with some fabulous messages hidden in the story" -- Laura McFarlane, Woodsetts Primary School

You may also be interested in...

Code Name Bananas
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Future Friend
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Added to basket
Fing
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Supertato: Bubbly Troubly
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
This is NOT a Unicorn!
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Skulduggery Pleasant Grimoire
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates
Added to basket
Liam Gormley

“Cryptozoology, environmentalism, unlikely friendships, high tension chases through dark forests, it's a thrilling and beautiful read.”

I loved the first International Yeti Collective novel, so I was very excited to get hold of the sequel. It absolutely lived up to the promise of the first book.

Shadowspring focuses on a different group of Yeti, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A thrilling adventure”

This is the second in the International Yeti Collective series and it was just as charming as the first. In Shadowspring, we follow the Greybeard Yetis (the map at the back shows them living in a Scotland) as they... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A humorous and action-packed read.”

Deep in the woods, there lives a dangerous beast. This threat endangers our planet and civilisation as we know it... Yes, you’ve guessed it...the beast is actually us - human beings!

The International Yeti... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.