The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring - The International Yeti Collective 2 (Paperback)
  • The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring - The International Yeti Collective 2 (Paperback)
zoom

The International Yeti Collective: Shadowspring - The International Yeti Collective 2 (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 01/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Henry is the new boy at Halbrook Hall - a crumbling boarding school in the Scottish Highlands. He thinks the rumours of yeti lurking in the misty hills are nothing more than stories. Until one day he gets lost in the forest...
As a young yeti, Tadpole loves living in Shadowspring. But now the precious spring water is disappearing and no one knows why. The situation is serious - surely there's something she can do to help...
When Tadpole accidentally reveals the top-secret location of Shadowspring to Henry, the lost boy she saves, she knows she's in deep trouble. But what if this human actually has the power to help the yeti not harm them?
A tale of unlikely friendship and adventure, with an ecological message, perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone, THE POLAR BEAR EXPLORERS' CLUB and FROSTHEART.
Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:
"A heartwarming story" - Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLESTAR
"Warm, wise and wonderful" - Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR
"An adventure like no other" - Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author
"Funny, moving and action-packed" - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781788951814
Number of pages: 288
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A heartwarming story" -- Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLESTAR
"Warm, wise and wonderful" -- Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS
"An adventure like no other" -- Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author
"Funny, moving and action-packed" -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB
"An entertaining story with an important message woven around the adventure" -- Leona Mudie, Killer Readers Club
"A wonderful, quirky little read with some fabulous messages hidden in the story" -- Laura McFarlane, Woodsetts Primary School

You may also be interested in...

Loki: A Bad God's Guide to Being Good
Added to basket
The Boy Who Got Accidentally Famous
Added to basket
The Breakfast Club Adventures
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Duck Who Didn't Like Water
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Added to basket
Hot Dog
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)
Added to basket
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Treehouse Tales
Added to basket
£10.99   £5.49
Hardback
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The 143-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
She Gets the Girl
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback

“A thrilling adventure”

This is the second in the International Yeti Collective series and it was just as charming as the first. In Shadowspring, we follow the Greybeard Yetis (the map at the back shows them living in a Scotland) as they... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2
Liam James

“Cryptozoology, environmentalism, unlikely friendships, high tension chases through dark forests, it's a thrilling and beautiful read.”

I loved the first International Yeti Collective novel, so I was very excited to get hold of the sequel. It absolutely lived up to the promise of the first book.

Shadowspring focuses on a different group of Yeti, and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“A humorous and action-packed read.”

Deep in the woods, there lives a dangerous beast. This threat endangers our planet and civilisation as we know it... Yes, you’ve guessed it...the beast is actually us - human beings!

The International Yeti... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.