We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Innocents: (First Published as The Most Dangerous Thing in the US) (Paperback)
  • The Innocents: (First Published as The Most Dangerous Thing in the US) (Paperback)

The Innocents: (First Published as The Most Dangerous Thing in the US) (Paperback)

£6.99
Paperback Published: 05/07/2012
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
'As five we were mighty, the points on a star...Once we five joined, it was never boys against girls...Two of our triangles cut themselves off and ran away together, and we were never whole again. Never.' 'As five we were mighty, the points on a star...Once we five joined, it was never boys against girls...Two of our triangles cut themselves off and ran away together, and we were never whole again. Never.' Years ago, they were the best of friends. But as time passed, they grew apart, became adults with families of their own, and began to forget about the past - and the terrible lies they shared. But now Gordon, the youngest and wildest of the five, has died and the others are thrown together for the first time in years. Could their long-ago lie be the reason for their troubles today? Is it more dangerous to admit to what they'd done or is it the strain of keeping the secret that is beginning to wear down on their souls. Dark, provocative and beautifully written, Laura Lippman's genre defying novel will appeal to fans of Lionel Shriver, Megan Abbott and Kate Atkinson.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847561954

You may also be interested in...

“boring”

I brought two books by laura lippman. The first being What the dead know, which i found utterly boring so i gave up reading it. Then i started this book the innocents which i also found this book utterly boring and... More

23rd October 2012
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

“Impossible to put down”

With intense characters who have fatal flaws, and a mystery death the book was intriguing from the beginning. Perfect for an afternoon read!! Would definitely recommend.

14th August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review