The Impossible: Book 1 - The Impossible (Paperback)
  • The Impossible: Book 1 - The Impossible (Paperback)
zoom

The Impossible: Book 1 - The Impossible (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

When Hector Coleman and his mates genetically mutate overnight, their lives change in impossible ways ... A comic-book inspired adventure for fans of Stephen King and Charlie Higson.

Hector Coleman. Just your average angst-ridden teenager, living a normal rubbish life in a normal rubbish town with, let's face it, a rubbish name. But then all the teens in Hector's small town develop weird mutations, and not in a superhero-type way. Someone gets transparent skin, someone else starts breathing fire ... and that doesn't end well. What the hell is going on? Hector and his friends need to find out, before it's too late.

It's a bit like Stranger Things, only stranger. Everything has changed. Apart from Hector's name. And his girl trouble. And his embarrassingly low number of Twitter followers. All those things, unfortunately, stay the same. For now ...

A warm, funny novel about friendship, family, and being different - oh, plus aliens, mutants and some serious scares ...

'This is one of the weirdest books I have read - I loved it! If you ever imagined that people who get special gifts always turn out to be super-heroes, think again ... a sort of cross between super-hero story, sci-fi, detective story, love story ... More like this, please.' Melvin Burgess

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781786540065
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 269 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Darkest Minds Novel: The Darkest Minds
Added to basket
Everything, Everything
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
City of Ghosts
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
The Trouble with Perfect
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
P.S. I Still Love You
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
To All the Boys I've Loved Before
Added to basket
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas
Added to basket
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
The Knife of Never Letting Go
Added to basket
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Leah on the Offbeat
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Catwoman: Soulstealer (DC Icons series)
Added to basket

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.