The Ideal Man (Paperback)
  • The Ideal Man (Paperback)
zoom

The Ideal Man (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 362 Pages
Published: 25/01/2023
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 4-5 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'An intricately plotted mystery that digs deep into a devastating crime...Loved it' Amanda Reynolds, bestselling author of Close to Me.

Three women’s lives are about to change forever.

The Daughter.

My father is innocent. He’s spent almost four years behind bars, but now he’s getting out. I gave up everything to be there for him, just like he was always there for me. It’s all going to be worth it now.

The Girlfriend.

As soon as I opened the paper that day and saw that picture of Sandy, I didn’t care about the story surrounding it. There’s no way he hurt that girl. Now he’s out, we’ll get married and I’ll finally get to meet his daughter. There’ll be no more hiding our love.

The Other Woman.

No one knows what happened all those years ago, and the life I built depends on no one finding out. Now he’s getting out, my secrets may soon see the light. I can’t let that happen.

One Loves Him.

One Needs Him.

One Wants Him DEAD.

'A totally addictive psychological thriller set in the South of France. Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan’s The Curfew or Alex Stone’s The Other Girlfriend.

'An intricately plotted mystery that digs deep into a devastating crime. The sparkling South of France is a stunning backdrop as retribution is unleashed. Loved it.' Amanda Reynolds, bestselling author of Close to Me.

'Thrilling, atmospheric and brilliantly plotted – will keep you turning the pages until the early hours.' Susan Elliot Wright, bestselling author of All You Ever Wanted.

'A teasingly tense psychological thriller. The heat, colour and glamour of the French Riviera is the gorgeously evoked backdrop to this dark and disturbing tale, which had me gripped from the first page to the last' Lesley Glaister, author of Blasted Things

'Brilliant, compelling, addictive and important too. This thriller had me absolutely hooked.' Imogen Church, actress and author.

What readers are saying about T. J. Emerson:

‘Wow! Beautifully written with a great sense of place that contrasts so well with what is going on behind doors’ Valerie Keogh

'The sunshine of the South of France is a compelling contrast to this cold, dark and beautifully written tale of manipulation, retribution and the blurred edges of justice.' Shari Low, author of The Catch.
'Tense, daring and totally addictive' Emma Christie

'An immersive, multi-layered story that provokes and excites' T.L. Huchu

'An unputdownable journey into the human condition asking the reader at every turn - how good are we really? How good are you?' Louise Dean

'The last time I had this sort of reaction to a character was when I read The Talented Mr Ripley' Mark Wightman

'A gripping, atmospheric and addictive read' Lesley Glaister

'Original, surprising and absolutely brimming with menace' Amanda Block

Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781804151716
Number of pages: 362
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Gripping story”

I had the good fortune to read and review T. J. Emerson's previous book, which is called 'The Perfect Holiday' and it was released last year. Since then I have been waiting (im)patiently for her next... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Marnie Harrison

“Gripping”

One loves him…One needs him…One wants him dead…

This was a gripping read where Emerson expertly drew me into story and had me consumed by it wanting to know the truth.

It all unfolded from the perspective of three... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“An Intriguing Read”

**TRIGGER WARNING** Rape - Sexual Assault

One loves him. One Hares Him. One wants him dead.

The Daughter: My father is innocent. He spent almost four years behind bars., but now he's getting out. I... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: