• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
The Hunted - Jed Walker (Paperback)
  • The Hunted - Jed Walker (Paperback)
zoom

The Hunted - Jed Walker (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 04/01/2018
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

'Jed Walker is right there in Reacher's rear-view mirror.' Lee Child

When the hunters become the hunted, ex-CIA agent Jed Walker is the man you need.

In 2011, Seal Team Six killed Osama Bin Laden. Now, four years later, someone is eliminating Team Six - one by one they are turning up dead.

Jed Walker, ex-CIA, is an outsider back in the game. He's been chasing down a sinister group code-named Zodiac that the big guns - MI5, CIA, the Pentagon - have failed to eradicate. But as Walker follows the trail of bodies, uncovering secrets and making connections he's not supposed to make, he finds the answers are closer to home than he ever imagined.

Revenge is the obvious motive, but nothing is ever that simple in love or in war.

Can Walker find who's responsible before the body count grows higher?
Can he stop another terror attack before more innocent bystanders suffer?

When the line between the good and the bad become blurred, when the hunters become the hunted, only one man can save us all.

Praise for James Phelan:

'James Phelan has produced a big, juicy, rollicking tale in the spirit of Robert Ludlum. We haven't seen an international thriller like this for a long time' Jeffery Deaver

'A fast and furious ride through a complicated maze of timely political intrigue. James Phelan has earned a new avid fan' Steve Berry

'A corker ... Phelan writes in swift, gritty prose, never wasting a word. An espionage novel with grunt.' Sydney Morning Herald

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472127174
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 128 x 198 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Walker's so hard he's got muscles in his spit * West Australian *
An absolute must-read for fans of Clancy, Ludlum et al * Bookseller and Publisher on Patriot Act *
Phelan has mastered the art of action-packed international espionage fiction. Fans of Clancy, Ludlum, Deighton, etc will find themselves quickly sucked in * The Age on Red Ice *
Melbourne-based author James Phelan continues to redefine the often stale and cliche ridden political thriller genre ... The genre is in safe hands - Phelan proves again that intelligent thriller is not necessarily an oxymoron * Bookseller & Publisher on Blood Oil *
Vivid and suspenseful ... If you like espionage novels with plenty of grunt you can't go past it * SMH *
Melbournian Phelan gives British thriller writer Lee Child a run for his money * Weekend West *

You may also be interested in...

Sleeping Beauties
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Dead Ex
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Invisible Guardian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Burial Hour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
The Word Is Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Cutting Edge
Added to basket
£16.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Thirst
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nighthawk
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.