The House on the Edge (Paperback)
  • The House on the Edge (Paperback)
zoom

The House on the Edge (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 01/07/2021
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A tense thriller that's impossible to put down - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock. Where has Faith's dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day... Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below? A great mystery with real heart, from a captivating new voice in middle-grade fiction.With cover illustration by Kathrin Honesta and neon finishes.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788008624
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 223 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Final Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Space Band
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
The Accidental Stowaway
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Chris Soul UK

“Thrilling, atmospheric and compelling!”

'The House on the Edge' is a thrilling, atmospheric and mysterious children's story. It's a beautifully written debut (out in July) by Alex Cotter with a powerful, authentic voice that is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“Just the story the ten year old me would have loved.”

Teenage Faith is trying to keep control of everything. She's trying to keep their house on the cliff from breaking, but huge cracks are appearing all around it. She's trying to keep out of trouble with the... More

“Things aren't going well...”

Noah’s sister is trying to step up. Trying to look after Noah and her Mum too. The house is on the edge – literally perched on the cliff top, with the sea cutting the land out from beneath it.

Things aren’t going... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.