The House on the Edge (Paperback)
  • The House on the Edge (Paperback)
zoom

The House on the Edge (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 01/07/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
A tense thriller that's impossible to put down - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Fleur Hitchcock. Where has Faith's dad gone? Why has he left his family living in an old house perched on a crumbling cliff top? A crack has appeared in the cliff and Faith watches anxiously as it gets bigger and bigger each day... Her brother is obsessed with the sea ghosts he claims live in the basement, and when he disappears as well, Faith starts to believe in the ghosts too. Can she find her brother and bring her father back before everything she cares about falls into the pitiless sea below? A great mystery with real heart, from a captivating new voice in middle-grade fiction.With cover illustration by Kathrin Honesta and neon finishes.

Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
ISBN: 9781788008624
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 223 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising
Added to basket
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Felix Ever After
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ace of Spades
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Serpent & Dove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Cinderella Is Dead
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Just the story the ten year old me would have loved.”

Teenage Faith is trying to keep control of everything. She's trying to keep their house on the cliff from breaking, but huge cracks are appearing all around it. She's trying to keep out of trouble with the... More

Paperback edition
7 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

“Things aren't going well...”

Noah’s sister is trying to step up. Trying to look after Noah and her Mum too. The house is on the edge – literally perched on the cliff top, with the sea cutting the land out from beneath it.

Things aren’t going... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1
Chris Soul UK

“Thrilling, atmospheric and compelling!”

'The House on the Edge' is a thrilling, atmospheric and mysterious children's story. It's a beautifully written debut (out in July) by Alex Cotter with a powerful, authentic voice that is... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.