The House of Hidden Wonders (Paperback)
  • The House of Hidden Wonders (Paperback)
zoom

The House of Hidden Wonders (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Zinnie and her sisters live in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh's Old Town. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring unwanted visitors into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, keen to investigate, and MacDuff, the shady owner of Edinburgh's newest attraction, the House of Wonders.
Caught up in a world of intrigue and adventure, Zinnie seeks answers. But how can she discover what secrets lie in the House of Wonders while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear?
A thrilling historical adventure featuring mystery in the tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Jennifer Bell.
Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY:
"Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral." - Financial Times
"A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." - Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
ISBN: 9781788951906
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "Gosling's novel is an intricate puzzle, filled with cunning sleights of hand. While touching on issues of class and especially gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral, which it does admirably all the way to its uplifting finale." -- Financial Times
PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

You may also be interested in...

Top Marks For Murder
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Do-It-Yourself Book
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Evernight
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Tiger Heart
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Girl Who Speaks Bear
Added to basket
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The House of One Hundred Clocks
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Billionaire Boy
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The World's Worst Children
Added to basket
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.