We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The House at Riverton (Paperback)
  • The House at Riverton (Paperback)

The House at Riverton (Paperback)

£8.99 £6.74
Paperback Published: 15/06/2007
  • Save £2.25
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, "The House at Riverton" will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's "Atonement", L.P. Hartley's "The Go-Between", and lovers of the film "Gosford Park".

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330448444

You may also be interested in...

“The House at Riverton”

I could not put this book down and was gutted when I finished it. I really felt like I was sitting on the side lines, watching this story happen. I didn't want it to end and have recommended it to all my family... More

31st July 2010
Helpful? Upvote 2

“The House at Riverton”

5 stars just isn't enough. This is a great read, a real page turned with a very unexpected twist at the end. The characters are beautifully written, and it's a great plot. I couldn't put it down. If... More

22nd June 2007
Helpful? Upvote 0

“The House at Riverton”

loved it!

26th June 2009
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review