The House at Riverton (Paperback)
  • The House at Riverton (Paperback)
zoom

The House at Riverton (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 15/06/2007
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Check availability At your local shop

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again.

Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could.

A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, Kate Morton's The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330448444
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 428 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 37 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Question of Trust
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£18.99   £9.49
Hardback
Snap
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Discovery of Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Love is Blind
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all

“The House at Riverton”

I was disappointed with this book. The stage is set for an ending that does not deliver. The "twists" are predictable and the clues for these twists made me feel that the author was talking down to... More

Paperback edition
23rd February 2008
Helpful? Upvote 46

“The House at Riverton”

I love this book! It is beautifully written and has such amazing stoylines. I'm not usually a fan of stories that are set in different times (this one jumps about from present day to the early 20th century),... More

Paperback edition
17th August 2009
Helpful? Upvote 45

“The House at Riverton”

loved it!

Paperback edition
26th June 2009
Helpful? Upvote 43

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.