• Sign In
  • Help
  • My Basket0
The House at Riverton (Paperback)
  • The House at Riverton (Paperback)
zoom

The House at Riverton (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 15/06/2007
  • Not available

This product is only available to collect in store.

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Check Marketplace availability

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again.

Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could.

A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, Kate Morton's The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330448444
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 428 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 37 mm

You may also be interested in...

History of Wolves
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Call Me By Your Name
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Circe
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Added to basket
The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society
Added to basket
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Gentleman in Moscow
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Music Shop
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
How to Stop Time
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Pearl Sister
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Reservoir 13
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Power
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The History of Bees
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ready Player One
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all

“The House at Riverton”

I love this book! It is beautifully written and has such amazing stoylines. I'm not usually a fan of stories that are set in different times (this one jumps about from present day to the early 20th century),... More

Paperback edition
17th August 2009
Helpful? Upvote 43

“The House at Riverton”

I was disappointed with this book. The stage is set for an ending that does not deliver. The "twists" are predictable and the clues for these twists made me feel that the author was talking down to... More

Paperback edition
23rd February 2008
Helpful? Upvote 43

“The House at Riverton”

loved it!

Paperback edition
26th June 2009
Helpful? Upvote 42

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.