The House at Riverton (Paperback)
  • The House at Riverton (Paperback)
zoom

The House at Riverton (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 608 Pages / Published: 15/06/2007
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again.

Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could.

A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, Kate Morton's The House at Riverton will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's Atonement, L.P. Hartley's The Go-Between, and lovers of the film Gosford Park.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9780330448444
Number of pages: 608
Weight: 428 g
Dimensions: 196 x 129 x 37 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The House at Riverton”

I was disappointed with this book. The stage is set for an ending that does not deliver. The "twists" are predictable and the clues for these twists made me feel that the author was talking down to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 80

“The House at Riverton”

loved it!

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 69

“The House at Riverton”

I love this book! It is beautifully written and has such amazing stoylines. I'm not usually a fan of stories that are set in different times (this one jumps about from present day to the early 20th century),... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 68

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.