The Horizon (Paperback)
  • The Horizon (Paperback)
zoom

The Horizon (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 02/02/2006
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

This engrossing and edge-of-your-seat saga from multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman is perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith. The third novel in the Blackwood saga, spanning 150 years in the history of a great seafaring family, this captivating naval adventure at its very best!

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times
'Mr Reeman writes with great knowledge about the sea and those who sail on it' --The Times
'Another romping good yarn by my favourite author' -- ***** Reader review
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'Magnificent!' -- ***** Reader review
'I was engrossed from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'Had me hooked' -- ***** Reader review
******************************************************************************
1914-1918: for three generations, members of the Blackwood family have served the Royal Marines with distinction. With the outbreak of World War I, at last comes Jonathan Blackwood's turn to carry the family name into battle.

But as the young marines embark for the Dardanelles, and a new kind of warfare, it dawns on them that the days of scarlet coats and an unchanging tradition of honour and glory have gone forever. First in Gallipoli, and two years later at Flanders, comes their horrifying initiation into a wholesale slaughter for which no training could ever have prepared them.

Caught up in the savagery of a conflict beyond any officer's control, Blackwood's future rests on the 'horizon' - the dark lip of the trench which was the last fateful sight for so many.

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099484431
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 229 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' Sunday Times

Mastery storytelling. - The Times

You may also be interested in...

The Middle Parts of Fortune
Added to basket
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Fly Away Peter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Johnny Got His Gun
Added to basket
A Farewell To Arms
Added to basket
The Eye in the Door
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Soldier's Pay
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
August 1914
Added to basket
Greenmantle
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
Fallen Skies
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Her Privates We
Added to basket
Thomas the Impostor
Added to basket
Greenmantle
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: