The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read (Paperback)
  • The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read (Paperback)
zoom

The Honey Farm on the Hill: escape to sunny Greece in the perfect feel-good summer read (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 24/08/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

JO THOMAS' HEART-WARMING NEW NOVEL SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD IS AVILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW

'Jo Thomas has written another stunner of a book that many weeks later I still can't get out of my head' Goodreads reviewer

'Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava' Milly Johnson


Jo Thomas's irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards...

One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever.

Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she's been away.

As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love - just like Cretan honey - can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait...

Jo Thomas takes you there.


Readers are raving about THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL:

'Jo Thomas has the ability in her writing to take you right there' I Read Novels

'Incredibly enjoyable ... could practically smell the herbs in the air' Rachel's Random Reads

'I absolutely loved this book ... a darned good story' Julie's World of Books

'So richly imagined and so wonderfully written - highly recommended!' On My Bookshelf

'Superb escapism! ... the way the views, smells, sounds of the island are captured are spectacular' Be Reader Books

'Jo Thomas is a purveyor of dreams. I defy anybody to read this book and at the end of it not to dream a little of the Cretan life' Short Books and Scribes

'Warm, sensual and heartwarming' Books, Life and Everything

'Perfect escapist magic' Good Housekeeping

'A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction' Heat

'The ultimate cheery tale' Sun

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472223746
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 278 g
Dimensions: 198 x 148 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Loved this! Great characters, a wonderful setting and an intriguing plot kept me reading long after 'lights out' -- Katie Fforde
Sheer rom-com brilliance! * Heat *
A sunny, romantic, escapist read * Woman & Home *
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf * Sun *
Irresistibly romantic and utterly gorgeous -- Miranda Dickinson
Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava -- Milly Johnson
Well worth a read -- Carole Matthews
It had my heart racing and my taste buds tingling; the perfect blend of escapism, romance and Jo's inimitable warmth. I devoured it! -- Cathy Bramley
Perfect escapism * Marie Claire *
An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure * Woman magazine *
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun! * My Weekly *
A heart-warming tale -- Ali McNamara
Perfect summer read -- Liz Fenwick
THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL [by] Jo Thomas provides perfect escapist magic * Good Housekeeping *
A warm summer breeze of a story that's full of atmosphere and romance * S Magazine *
A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction * Heat *
The ultimate cheery tale * Sun *

You may also be interested in...

Still Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lost Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Ordinary People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Mister
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Cari Mora
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Convenience Store Woman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Colours of all the Cattle
Added to basket
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Barnsey's Books

“A wonderfully delightful read”

Nell returns to the mountain village in Crete where she met and fell in love with Stelios 18 years earlier. She hopes to rekindle their romance and introduce him to the daughter he never knew. She takes a job working... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.