Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
The History Of Jane Doe (Hardback)
  • The History Of Jane Doe (Hardback)
zoom

The History Of Jane Doe (Hardback)

(author)
£13.99
Hardback 288 Pages / Published: 01/07/2018
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
History buff Ray knows everything about the peculiar legends and lore of his rural Connecticut hometown. Burgerville's past is riddled with green cow sightings and witches curses, but the most interesting thing about the present is the new girl - we'll call her Jane Doe. Inscrutable, cool, and above all mysterious, Jane seems as determined to hide her past as Ray is to uncover it. As fascination turns to friendship and then to something more, Ray is certain he knows Jane's darkest, most painful secrets and Jane herself - from past to present. But when the unthinkable happens, Ray is forced to acknowledge that perhaps history can only tell us so much. Mixing humour with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA.

Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
ISBN: 9780735228818
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 402 g
Dimensions: 215 x 151 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"[An] impressive debut...Suffused with quirky humor and equal parts life-affirming and heartbreaking, John Green fans will gobble this one up." -- Kirkus, starred review

"Readers looking for a moving, realistic portrayal of depression will appreciate this exceptional debut." --Publishers Weekly

"A powerful debut with a story for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven... guaranteed to tug at your heartstrings." -- BuzzFeed

"A YA triple threat...genuine, believable, and relatable." --Hello Giggles

"Mixing humor with heartache, this is an unmissable coming-of-age story from an exciting new voice in YA." --BookBub

"A story of first love, heartbreak, and the darkness that is depression...an absolute must-read." --Brightly

You may also be interested in...

The World's Worst Children 3
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Tom Gates: Epic Adventure (kind of)
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Truth Pixie
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Midnight Gang
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
The Polar Express
Added to basket
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Poppy Field
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (book 13)
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
A Darkness of Dragons
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Tom Gates 15: What Monster?
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.