The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)
  • The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)
zoom

The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages
Published: 21/07/2011
  • In stock

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.
LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW.

An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it...

Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France - until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.

Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life - but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.

Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.

At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten - a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it...

A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847563439
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code.' J. L. Carrell, bestselling author of The Shakespeare Secret

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart ... Scott Mariani packs a real punch.' Andy McDermott, bestselling author of The Secret Vault

'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride.' Ed Macy, author of the bestselling Apache

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Patient
Added to basket
1989
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Box Set
Added to basket
£50.00   £25.00
Mixed media product
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Sparring Partners
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Leviathan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

“The Heretic's Treasure”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 34

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.