The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)
  • The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)
zoom

The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages
Published: 21/07/2011
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.
LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW.

An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it...

Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France - until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.

Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life - but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.

Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.

At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten - a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it...

A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847563439
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 32 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murder on Lake Garda
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Edge
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“The Heretic's Treasure”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 35

“Specially good for Egyptology conspiracy fans.”

Amazingly good book. As an ex Egyptology student I found this book fasinating. Scott Mariani certainly knows egyptology and that everything wrote about the subject is under a conspiracy cloud. The locations he writes... More

eBook edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“The Heretic's Treasure”

Once more, Ben Hope finds himself reluctantly forced to get violent and solve some interesting myysteries along the way, if you enjoyed the first three books (and who didn't?), then this excellent yarn will keep... More

eBook edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: