Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 20th December 2nd Class | 22nd December by 3pm 1st Class Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours after you order*
The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope 4 (Paperback)
  • The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope 4 (Paperback)
zoom

The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope 4 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 21/07/2011
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.
LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW.

An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it...

Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France - until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.

Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life - but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.

Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.

At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten - a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it...

A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847563439
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code.' J. L. Carrell, bestselling author of The Shakespeare Secret

`Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart ... Scott Mariani packs a real punch.' Andy McDermott, bestselling author of The Secret Vault

`Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride.' Ed Macy, author of the bestselling Apache

You may also be interested in...

Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
A Silent Death
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Blue Moon
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Three Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£20.00   £14.99
Hardback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Big Sky
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback

“The Heretic's Treasure”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.