The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)
  • The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)
zoom

The Heretic's Treasure - Ben Hope Book 4 (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 21/07/2011
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

AN EXHILARATING TREASURE-HUNT THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

AN ANCIENT FORTUNE LIES HIDDEN.
LOST FOR THUSANDS OF YEARS, UNTIL NOW.

An ancient fortune has lain hidden for thousands of years, one so powerful that men will kill to protect it. And only one man can unearth it...

Ex-SAS operative Ben Hope is living a peaceful life in rural France - until a phone call from an old army comrade turns his world upside down. Eminent Egyptologist Morgan Paxton has been brutally murdered while working on the mysterious 'Akhenaten Project' in Cairo, and Colonel Harry Paxton wants Ben to find his son's killer.

Ben is unable to refuse the request from the man who once saved his life - but when Harry asks him to avenge his son's death he's in dangerous territory. Made worse by the fact that he finds himself attracted to Zara Paxton, Harry's new bride.

Carving through the seedy Cairo underworld, Ben soon realises that there was more to Paxton's research than meets the eye as he is plunged into one double-cross after another. His mission leads him from Italy and Paris via the coast of Scotland to the banks of the Nile, climaxing in a tense showdown in the war-torn Sudanese desert.

At the end of the trail lies the ultimate treasure, hidden away by three rebel High Priests during the reign of the 'Heretic' Pharoah Akhenaten - a collection so valuable that some will stop at nothing to possess it...

A super-charged, heart-racing thriller, perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Wilbur Smith.

BEN HOPE is one of the most celebrated action adventure heroes in British fiction and Scott Mariani is the author of numerous bestsellers. Join the ever-growing legion of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to the new Ben Hope thriller begins...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781847563439
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 350 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code.' J. L. Carrell, bestselling author of The Shakespeare Secret

'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart ... Scott Mariani packs a real punch.' Andy McDermott, bestselling author of The Secret Vault

'Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action - a real thrill ride.' Ed Macy, author of the bestselling Apache

You may also be interested in...

Westwind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The President's Daughter
Added to basket
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Little Disasters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Private Moscow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Invisible Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Cry Baby
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Goodbye Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Fair Warning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
20th Victim
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The Heretic's Treasure”

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.