The Hedgewitch of Foxhall (Hardback)
  • The Hedgewitch of Foxhall (Hardback)
zoom

The Hedgewitch of Foxhall (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 400 Pages
Published: 06/06/2024
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

In this gorgeous stand-alone fantasy romance perfect for fans of Margaret Rogerson and Allison Saft, a rebellious witch undertakes a last-ditch quest to restore magic to medieval Wales—as two princes vie for her heart.

Magic is fading from Wales—choked off by King Offa’s Dyke, the enemy earthworks that spans the entire border. Even the dragons have disappeared. And now an attack is imminent.

Prince Taliesin would love to watch magic die. Prince Dafydd fears it, and the throne. But when their father promises the crown to whichever son can destroy the dyke and restore magic to Wales, the brothers are forced into an uneasy rivalry.

Ffion works hedgewitch magic for poor folk, not princes. Unlike the power-hungry Foxhall coven, she uses only what nature can spare. But when the coven’s greed costs Ffion everything, she will need power beyond her wildest dreams to get back what she’s lost.

So when Prince Taliesin arrives, begrudgingly seeking a witch’s aid, Ffion agrees to help him—even if it means walking from one end of Wales to the other with the most use-less peacock she’s ever clapped eyes on. Even if it means striking a bargain with Dafydd behind Tal’s back. The fate of Wales depends on their quest . . . and so might the fate of Ffion’s heart.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780063083578
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 424 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

“A delicate weaving of fantasy and history, THE HEDGEWITCH OF FOXHALL casts a spell of magic, romance, and adventure from the first page.” — Hannah Whitten, bestselling author of The Foxglove King “[A]n atmospheric jewel box…. Sparkling and lush; a gem.” — Kirkus Reviews (starred review) “Wild and lovely, this book is made of magic. Enchanting, bewitching, classic fantasy at its very best.” — Amie Kaufman, NYT bestselling author of The Isles of the Gods "Bright mixes just the right amount of earthy magic and swoony romance to deliver a story that feels like a warm hug." — Lauren Blackwood, New York Times bestselling author of Within These Wicked Walls  “A fiercely lovely, wild-hearted enchantment of a story, with characters and a landscape worth falling for. Sheer magic from beginning to end.” — Laura Weymouth  This fierce and smart historical fantasy is rich with Welsh language and culture, and brims with a wild magic of its own. A beautiful folk song of a novel. I loved every line. — Joanna Ruth Meyer, author of Echo North and Into the Heartless Wood “[Bright’s] words… create a lovely, lilting poetry.” — Booklist

You may also be interested in...

As Good As Dead Collector's Edition
Added to basket
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ignite Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Betting on You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We'll Always Have Summer
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
As Long As the Lemon Trees Grow
Added to basket
Fearless
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: