The Hawthorne Legacy - The Inheritance Games (Paperback)
  • The Hawthorne Legacy - The Inheritance Games (Paperback)
zoom

The Hawthorne Legacy - The Inheritance Games (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99 £7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 09/09/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • 5+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

More than living up to the promise of The Inheritance Games - and its taunting cliff-hanger ending! - this sequel is dripping in plot twists and gossipy intrigue as Avery continues to navigate the deadly machinations of the Hawthorne clan. A thrilling page-turner, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying.

Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hold the answers to all of her questions - including why Tobias Hawthorne left his entire fortune to Avery, a virtual stranger, rather than to his own daughters or grandsons.

As the mystery grows and the plot thickens, Grayson and Jameson, the enigmatic and magnetic Hawthorne grandsons, continue to pull Avery in different directions. And there are threats lurking around every corner, as adversaries emerge who will stop at nothing to see Avery out of the picture - by any means necessary.

With nonstop action, aspirational jet-setting, family intrigue, swoonworthy romance, and billions of dollars hanging in the balance, The Hawthorne Legacy will thrill Jennifer Lynn Barnes fans and new readers alike.

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241480724
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 246 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Barnes is a master of puzzles and plot twists. -- E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars
Impossible to put down * Buzzfeed *

A fantastic rollercoaster of a book! We Were Liars meets The Da Vinci Code.

-- Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake
A thrilling blend of family secrets, illicit romance and a high-stakes treasure hunt . . . The nonstop twists kept me guessing until the very last page! -- Katharine McGee, author of American Royals

You may also be interested in...

The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 2
Added to basket
You've Reached Sam
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
Nick and Charlie
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
We'll Always Have Summer
Added to basket
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Twin Crowns
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
This Wicked Fate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Clever and intriguing”

A brilliant second part of this series. Fast paced and thrilling, it gripped me from the very start. I loved how it really starts to unravel the character of Avery and her relationships with the Hawthornes. Clever and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16
Natasha

“The gloriously thrilling continuation of The Inheritance Games—I absolutely loved it!”

Spectacularly suspenseful and undeniably intriguing, The Hawthorne Legacy takes all the twisted lies and family secrets of it’s predecessor—and ups the stakes (and the danger) in this gloriously thrilling continuation... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Addictive!!!!”

The Hawthorne Legacy is the gripping and addictive sequel to The Inheritance Games in which Avery Grambs, a seventeen-year-old living between her sister’s place and her own car following the death of her mother, finds... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.