The Haunting of Fortune Farm (Paperback)
  • The Haunting of Fortune Farm (Paperback)
zoom

The Haunting of Fortune Farm (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 26/09/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Sometimes, secrets don’t stay buried forever. Sometimes, they need to be set free…

Twelve-year-old Edie and her younger brother Pip are spending half term at Fortune Farm, high in the Irish mountains, with their grandmother Lolly. They haven’t visited Fortune Farm for YEARS and Edie has been dreading it for MONTHS. They spent all their holidays there when Dad was alive. And Edie doesn't like thinking about Dad – even the happy memories haunt her too much.

When Edie uncovers a clue that could lead her to long-lost Viking treasure, it's just the adventure she needs to take her mind off Dad. But the adventure soon takes an unnerving and dangerous turn, and Edie discovers that Fortune Farm has more secrets, mysteries and ghosts than she had ever dared to dream.

A spine-tingling adventure about the power of memories and the restless spirits that whisper on the wind…

An emotional and spine-tingling adventure perfect for fans of The House with Chicken Legs, A Girl Called Owl and A Pocketful of Stars.

***‘

Ghostly and atmospheric and would have you glued to the pages until its satisfying end,' Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781526642783
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

‘Sophie's third book lives up to all the expectations I had after reading the gorgeous The Wild Way Home and Way to Impossible Island. Here again are characters to love and a hauntingly beautiful setting of a remote farmhouse in the Irish wilderness. This is a ghost story, a mystery, and a book about love, belonging and grief. It's ghostly and atmospheric and would have you glued to the pages till its satisfying end’ Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant, on The Haunting of Fortune Farm

The Wild Way Home echoes Skellig and Stig of the Dump, with a bold, readable charm entirely its own … Full of peril, sadness and wild joy, it’s a timeslip adventure with a difference - Guardian on THE WILD WAY HOME

So good I read it twice - Hilary McKay on THE WILD WAY HOME

I loved this unique, quirky story full of heart - Jasbinder Bilan on THE WILD WAY HOME

A fast-paced adventure full of heart - Hannah Gold on THE WAY TO IMPOSSIBLE ISLAND

Delivers in spades. It made me laugh, cry, gasp and turn the pages for one more chapter every time I had to stop - Nizrana Farook on THE WILD WAY HOME

Dazzling storytelling - Hilary McKay on THE WAY TO IMPOSSIBLE ISLAND

Amazing and brilliant and stupendous and all the exclamations - Nizrana Farook on THE WAY TO IMPOSSIBLE ISLAND

You may also be interested in...

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Finding Alfie: A D-Day Story
Added to basket
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (Book 4)
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Geek Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: