The Hanged Man (Paperback)
  • The Hanged Man (Paperback)
zoom

The Hanged Man (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 05/04/2018
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James will devour this intensely addictive and adrenalin-fuelled thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author Simon Kernick - the UK's answer to Harlan Coben.

'Brutal, bruising and brilliant' -- The Sun
'Has enough breakneck action and suspense to be a real page turner' -- Sunday Mirror
'An enthralling, twisted and absolutely unputdownable read' -- ***** Reader review
'Thrilling, gripping, shocking and a complete page-turner. I literally couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'I had to finish the book and did so in the early hours' -- ***** Reader review
'Fast paced and gripping from the start - absolutely loved it' -- ***** Reader review
'My pulse rate has finally returned to normal. What a fantastic ending to an excellent book' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************

SEVEN VICTIMS. THREE KILLERS. ONE DEADLY SECRET.

A house deep in the countryside where the remains of seven unidentified women have just been discovered.

A cop ready to risk everything in the hunt for their killers.

A man who has seen the murders and is now on the run in fear of his life.

So begins the race to track down this witness before the killers do.

For Ray Mason and PI Tina Boyd, the road ahead is a dangerous one, with bodies and betrayal at every turn...

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9781784752262
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Brutal, bruising and brilliant - The Sun

Has enough breakneck action and suspense to be a real page turner - Sunday Mirror

Builds pace and tension, till you’re fit to burst … a fine crime thriller that leaves wiggle room for another in the series - Sunday Sport

Kernick has an enviable knack of turning out readable police thrillers with great action scenes, engaging characters and a strong storyline, and The Hanged Manis no exception. - Crime Review

You may also be interested in...

A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
The Kamogawa Food Detectives
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Fast Paced Thriller”

If you are looking for a suspenseful, fast paced thriller then this is a great book for you, it is Book 2 of 'The Bone Field' series but also reads perfectly well as a stand alone.
I thought this book was... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 72

“Action packed and violent”

Once again, I am not disappointed by one of Simon’s books. This, the second in this series, is another gritty and exciting read but I would recommend you read the first otherwise I think you will feel a little lost... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 65

“Tense Thriller ”

I had not read the first book in the Bone Field Series but this didn't affect my enjoyment of this book .The Hanged Man is a tense crime drama , fast paced and full of violence .It is one of those books it is... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 65

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: