Ts&Cs
apply
The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas (Paperback)
  • The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas (Paperback)
zoom

The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 28/10/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . .

'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass

Will their prayers be answered at the most wonderful time of the year?

As Christmas approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg continue to face hardships growing up on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool. Penniless, their friendship has helped them survive this far, but it'll take more than that to see them through the dark days that lie ahead . . .

Newly married Alice receives shocking news about her pregnancy that threatens the future she's always dreamed of, Marg is struggling to care for her ailing mother and ensure her little sister receives the education she deserves, and Edith is grieving the loss of her family while preparing to marry her sweetheart.

The Halfpenny Girls once again are faced with a struggle, but with the festive season upon them will family, friendship and Christmas spirit see them through?

The second in a brand new series from reader favourite Maggie Mason, The Halfpenny Girls is the perfect heart-warming family saga about overcoming hardship and the value of friendship. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780751580747
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Reading a Maggie Mason book is like having a warm hug ... a lovely read for this time of year * NB Magazine *

You may also be interested in...

A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
The Citadel
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
Hatter's Castle
Added to basket
£18.99
Paperback
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Miller's Dance
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Marking Time
Added to basket

“Three young women face multiple challenges as the shadow of war threatens”

The three young women at the centre of this book have already been introduced in a previous novel, but such is the skill of the author in this case that it works as an excellent standalone read of friendship and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A lovely return to Blackpool”

It's not long since I read the first book in this trilogy, The Halfpenny Girls, so the characters of Marg, Edith and Alice were still fresh in my mind. Had that not been the case I would still have been able to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
GraceJReviewerlady.net

“A Dazzling Read!”

Another fabulous read in this terrific wartime series!

Alice, Edith and Marg have been friends since they were small children; living in one of the poorest streets in Blackpool they have come through some hard times... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.