The Hacker - The Ericka Blackwood Files (Hardback)
  • The Hacker - The Ericka Blackwood Files (Hardback)
zoom

The Hacker - The Ericka Blackwood Files (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£20.00
Hardback 384 Pages
Published: 01/09/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

The gripping debut techno thriller from cybercrime specialist Daniel Scanlan. FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood chases a deadly online predator in a high-stakes hunt for the truth. Perfect for fans of Thomas Harris and Stieg Larsson.He's online. He's anonymous. He's deadly.

When a video surfaces on the Dark Web showing a murder no one else could have witnessed, FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood starts tracking down the killer. But the case is even darker than Ericka thought. Hidden behind an avatar named Dantalion, a criminal mastermind is feeding his sadistic appetites by directing the crimes of others – and he may have been orchestrating his twisted schemes for years.

As Ericka homes in on her target, the tables are suddenly turned. Dantalion has information that will help Ericka fulfil a deeply personal quest for revenge... but only if she risks her career, her life, and the fate of Dantalion's future victims. Does vengeance come at too high a price?

Reviewers on The Hacker:

'Frighteningly plausible and deftly written, Daniel Scanlan’s debut is a thrilling roller coaster of twists and turns.' Boyd Morrison

'One of the most engaging and intelligent thrillers of the year.' Kashif Hussein, Best Thriller Books

'A thoroughly disturbing lightning-paced thriller. Dark, twisted and horribly captivating.' Ian Green

'Tense, gripping, brutal, scary – The Hacker has everything you'd want from a thriller.' P.R. Black

'Dark, brutal, scary – yet absolutely riveting.' Samantha Brick

'The author creates an atmosphere of high-tech terror... A modern, thrilling novel.' Promoting Crime Fiction

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781803289861
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 229 x 148 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Frighteningly plausible and deftly written, The Hacker takes you on a harrowing journey into the dark reaches of modern technology. Daniel Scanlan's debut is a thrilling roller coaster of twists and turns that will have you racing through its pages. Riveting to the very end! - Boyd Morrison

Packed with realistic tidbits of crime-solving in the age of cyberspace and meta verse, it’s one of the most engaging and intelligent thrillers of the year. - Kashif Hussein, Best Thriller Books

The Hacker is a thoroughly disturbing lightning paced thriller, packed with action and intrigue. Dark and twisted and horribly captivating. Scanlan delivers a frighteningly believable world where the line between digital and physical blurs most in the shadows - Ian Green

Tense, gripping, brutal, scary – The Hacker has everything you'd want from a thriller. A tough and all-too-believable heroine who has demons to contend with matches wits and skills with an evil spider at the centre of his wicked web... Who will win this sadistic game? Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson - P.R. Black

Frighteningly plausible... The Hacker is a modern, thrilling novel that moves along at high speed and hurtles towards its dénouement - Promoting Crime Fiction

Dark, brutal, scary – yet absolutely riveting - Samantha Brick

You may also be interested in...

The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Housemaid
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Penance
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Stop Them Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“one of the years standout reads”

It is always exciting and sometimes slightly unnerving when reading a new author, you are never sure what to expect, so I approached The Hacker with the same trepidation, what I came away with was the feeling of wow... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Clever and unique story.”

A compelling and fascinating storyline where FBI Special Agent Ericka Blackwood starts tracking down a killer. But no ordinary Killer is this.
Using the Dark Web, Dantalion, using an avatar, is a criminal mastermind.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: