The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 (Paperback)
  • The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 (Paperback)
zoom

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 15/11/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2-3 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'The characters jump right off the page and into your heart.' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Nineteen-year-old Jennifer is regretting her hasty move into Sunset Promenade, an unusual retirement home taking in students to save money. Despite their differences in age, Jennifer and the older residents thrive and embark on a series of new adventures. But when Sunset Promenade is threatened with closure, cracks begin to show, and this quirky group of friends must work together to save their home.

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, aged 19 going on 91 is a funny, warm and uplifting novel about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how it's never too late to have the time of your life...

'I loved every word of this book and would advise people take an afternoon off, find a comfy spot and lose yourself for a few hours in the world of Sunset Promenade.' - Amazon reviewer

Readers are loving The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert
'Brilliant page turner'
'this is a lovely book'
'a really good read'
'a wonderful story'

*******************
Previously published as The Lonely Hearts Cinema Club

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409175100
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Snow Country
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Malibu Rising
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Book Lovers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Great Circle
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Interesting”

I really quite enjoyed this, it wasn't what I expected but it had some really great twists. There were some fantastic characters,and it was interesting to learn their motivations. I'm not a fan of the title... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“Fun and games at Sunset Promenade”

If you read Barnett’s last book you’ll be expecting the blend of humour and heartbreak but if you haven’t be prepared for something rather special. Bittersweet and though-provoking – perfect for fans of Eleanor... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Generations”

Jennifer Ebert is 19 and about to embark on her second year at University, sadly the Halls Of Residence aren't ready and a local Nursing Home has opened it's doors to the students. It isn't all... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 11

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.