The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 (Paperback)
  • The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 (Paperback)
zoom

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91 (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 15/11/2018
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

'The characters jump right off the page and into your heart.' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Nineteen-year-old Jennifer is regretting her hasty move into Sunset Promenade, an unusual retirement home taking in students to save money. Despite their differences in age, Jennifer and the older residents thrive and embark on a series of new adventures. But when Sunset Promenade is threatened with closure, cracks begin to show, and this quirky group of friends must work together to save their home.

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, aged 19 going on 91 is a funny, warm and uplifting novel about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how it's never too late to have the time of your life...

'I loved every word of this book and would advise people take an afternoon off, find a comfy spot and lose yourself for a few hours in the world of Sunset Promenade.' - Amazon reviewer

Readers are loving The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert
'Brilliant page turner'
'this is a lovely book'
'a really good read'
'a wonderful story'

*******************
Previously published as The Lonely Hearts Cinema Club

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409175100
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl Who Reads on the Metro
Added to basket
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Grown Ups
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Scabby Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Interesting”

I really quite enjoyed this, it wasn't what I expected but it had some really great twists. There were some fantastic characters,and it was interesting to learn their motivations. I'm not a fan of the title... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Fun and games at Sunset Promenade”

If you read Barnett’s last book you’ll be expecting the blend of humour and heartbreak but if you haven’t be prepared for something rather special. Bittersweet and though-provoking – perfect for fans of Eleanor... More

Paperback edition
6 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Generations”

Jennifer Ebert is 19 and about to embark on her second year at University, sadly the Halls Of Residence aren't ready and a local Nursing Home has opened it's doors to the students. It isn't all... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.