The Great Village Show (Paperback)
  • The Great Village Show (Paperback)
zoom

The Great Village Show (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 30/07/2015
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

Witty and warm fiction from the author of The Great Christmas Knit Off. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jenny Colgan.

Tindledale is in a tizzy . . .

The Village Show competition is coming around again and after last year’s spectacular failure, the villagers are determined to win. Meg, teacher at the local school, is keen to help and to impose some much-needed order.

After a terse encounter with a newcomer to the village, Meg discovers that it is celebrity chef and culinary bad boy, Dan Wright. Meg thinks he is arrogant and rude but rumour has it that Dan is opening a new restaurant in the village which could really put Tindledale on the map.

As things come together, villagers old and new all start to come out of the woodwork, including new arrival Jessie who seems to have it all. But first impressions can be deceptive and Meg discovers that when it comes to Tindledale – and Dan – nothing is ever quite as it seems . . .

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007597390
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A lovely book to curl up and unwind with, as sweet and charming as home made apple pie’ Milly Johnson 'Warm, wonderful characters - a really lovely read.' Sarah Morgan, author of Sleigh Bells in the Snow ‘A warm and witty novel’ HELLO More praise for Alexandra Brown: ‘Adorable, comical and magical, this is a festive delight’ Closer ‘We love it!’Now ‘Defies the chick lit cliché’ Heat ‘I loved Cupcakes At Carrington’s, a warm, witty, loveable read with plenty of sparkle and charm’ Rowan Coleman 'A sparkling debut…funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again' Sasha Wagstaff 'From the moment I read the first page of Alexandra's book, I knew I was being allowed to see something special. I believe that Alexandra has created a very real and likeable cast of characters that will appeal to a wide audience. Her writing style is crisp and funny and compels you to keep turning the page' Chrissie Manby 'Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart' Miranda Dickinson ‘I love Alex's books, so warm and even make me want to live in the country’ - Sarra Manning, editor of Red Magazine

You may also be interested in...

Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Until You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Remember Me?
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Lady Chatterley's Lover
Added to basket
Slammed
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Point of Retreat
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A sweet little story ”

Review: ok so I have to state firstly that I didn't realise this was a sequel to The Great Christmas Knit-Off, which I love and secondly, I really didn't enjoy this one as much as the first book. I loved... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 48

“Incredibly charming and captivating”

Meg is the acting head of the primary school in Tindledale. She adores her job and the children she works with, so when the school is at risk of getting closed down she makes it her mission to stop this from... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Another enjoyable visit to Tindledale”

Alexandra Brown's back catalogue includes her debut series of books based in Carrington's department store and her last book introduced us to a new series of books based in the fictional village of... More

eBook edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: