Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class |
21st December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match (Paperback)
  • The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match (Paperback)
zoom

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 11/01/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Being friends with a super sleuth isn't easy, especially when she's nine years old and four feet tall. But for 11-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby Holmes is just the adventure he's looking for. In the few weeks since moving into Harlem with his mum, Shelby has been training John in the art of observation - a skill that comes in handy on the very first day of school. John's new teacher, Mr Cobb, is acting suspiciously, and Shelby knows this is a mystery worth investigating. Something important has gone missing, but as Shelby and John dig deeper into the mystery of the Cobb caper, they discover that there may be someone unexpected involved. Could Shelby Holmes have finally met her match? Girl power comes to Baker Street in a book that's perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Robin Stevens.

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
ISBN: 9781408871492
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 180 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Mystery fans may try to solve the case, but most, like John, will enjoy just hanging out with Shelby to see what happens next * Booklist *
A delightful coming-of-age story -- Suzanne Collins, New York Times bestselling author of The Hunger Games on THE LONELY HEARTS CLUB
Brisk pacing, likable characters, a few silly Holmes jokes ... and a diverse neighborhood, carefully and realistically described by John, are ingredients for success. A smart, fresh take on an old favorite makes for a terrific series kickoff * Kirkus Reviews *
In this series opener, Eulberg (We Can Work It Out) creates a lively present-day update of Sherlock Holmes, one with plenty of winks to the source material. Readers will delight in Shelby's ability to read clues in this well-plotted mystery and sympathize with Watson who, along with the rest of the supporting cast, is generally two steps behind Shelby. * Publishers Weekly *
Readers will delight in Shelby's ability to read clues in this well-plotted mystery and sympathize with Watson who, along with the rest of the supporting cast, is generally two steps behind Shelby. * Publisher's Weekly *

You may also be interested in...

The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Humbug: the Elf Who Saved Christmas
Added to basket
An Odd Dog Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The 156-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club Collaborations
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Secrets of a Christmas Elf
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
A Christmas Story
Added to basket
We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Added to basket
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
The Christmas Pine PB
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bloodmarked
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.