The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth (Paperback)
  • The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth (Paperback)
zoom

The Great Deception: A thrilling saga of intrigue, danger and a search for the truth (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 31/01/2013
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, a thrilling tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales, 1947.

When Shelly Wareing's husband Cole vanishes into the night, leaving only a note to say that he will come back no matter how long it takes, Shelly is bewildered. What could be the reason for his sudden disappearance? Searching for clues, Shelly discovers a box containing Nazi medals, an SS ring and a photo of a radiantly beautiful woman signed for her husband. Determined to uncover the truth, she sets out to track down Laetitia de Witt, the woman pictured in the photograph. Meanwhile, halfway across the world, Cole is on his own mission for the truth - while his enemies, who believe him to be a traitor, are in close pursuit...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755352661
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 422 g
Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 35 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Name Of The Rose
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The White Queen
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Other Boleyn Girl
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The King's Curse
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.