The Great Chocoplot (Paperback)
  • The Great Chocoplot (Paperback)
zoom

The Great Chocoplot (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 256 Pages
Published: 03/03/2016
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
It's the end of chocolate - forever! At least, until Jelly can solve the mystery of the great chocoplot ... 'With an excellent cast of characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and witty and sharp observations, this is a great choice for fans of Dahl and Walliams.' THE GUARDIAN 'A funny choccy caper that will have you laughing out loud!' WRD MAGAZINE 'This wonderful Roald Dahlian adventure presents an assortment box of hilarious and eccentric characters that will be devoured by little chocolate lovers everywhere.' SOUTH WALES EVENING POST Jelly and her family live in Chompton-on-de-Lyte, where everyone loves a Chocablocka bar or two - so when the end of chocolate is announced, she can't believe it. Determined to investigate, Jelly and her gran follow a trail of clues to a posh chocolate shop and its owner, the pompous Garibaldi Chocolati. Gari's suspiciously smug, despite his failing business and yucky chocolate. Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot afoot? An exciting, laugh-out-loud funny adventure for children aged 7 and up Readers will relish the terrifying premise: what if all chocolate was to disappear? Features illustrations by Lalalimola Stars a truly ghastly villain - think evil mastermind meets Willy Wonka! - and a down-to-earth heroine with a sidekick grandma

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910002513
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
Letters from the Lighthouse
Added to basket
War Horse
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Bad Guys Episode 1
Added to basket
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Butterfly Lion
Added to basket
How to Train Your Dragon
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
Adam Wins The Internet
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Bad Beginning
Added to basket
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
For Whom the Ball Rolls
Added to basket

“Exciting Chocolatey Goodness :D ”

based on the real scary fact that we could run out of chocolate *gulp* a fantastic concept and a well crafted story that grabs you from the start and doesn't let go both myself and my children have read it a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 73

“Pardon? No More Choclate?”

Chris Callaghan what are you doing? Scaring all your lovely readers with the thought of no more chocolate... this could cause us all to lose sleep!!
A good children's book combining comedy, real life, detective... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Goes great with chocolate”

An fast paced, exciting and funny book, choc (sorry) full of great characters. Loved Jelly and her quirky, endearing family, and felt like booing the dastardly Garibaldi Chocolati. Reminiscent of Dahl and Walliams.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.