The Great Chocoplot (Paperback)
  • The Great Chocoplot (Paperback)
zoom

The Great Chocoplot (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 256 Pages / Published: 03/03/2016
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
It's the end of chocolate - forever! At least, until Jelly can solve the mystery of the great chocoplot ... 'With an excellent cast of characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and witty and sharp observations, this is a great choice for fans of Dahl and Walliams.' THE GUARDIAN 'A funny choccy caper that will have you laughing out loud!' WRD MAGAZINE 'This wonderful Roald Dahlian adventure presents an assortment box of hilarious and eccentric characters that will be devoured by little chocolate lovers everywhere.' SOUTH WALES EVENING POST Jelly and her family live in Chompton-on-de-Lyte, where everyone loves a Chocablocka bar or two - so when the end of chocolate is announced, she can't believe it. Determined to investigate, Jelly and her gran follow a trail of clues to a posh chocolate shop and its owner, the pompous Garibaldi Chocolati. Gari's suspiciously smug, despite his failing business and yucky chocolate. Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot afoot? An exciting, laugh-out-loud funny adventure for children aged 7 and up Readers will relish the terrifying premise: what if all chocolate was to disappear? Features illustrations by Lalalimola Stars a truly ghastly villain - think evil mastermind meets Willy Wonka! - and a down-to-earth heroine with a sidekick grandma

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781910002513
Number of pages: 256
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

Dragons Don't Share
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark
Added to basket
The Christmasaurus and the Winter Witch
Added to basket
The Primrose Railway Children
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Rabbit and Bear: Rabbit's Bad Habits
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket
The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Rupert Annual 2022
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Once Upon a Crime
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Pokemon Annual 2022
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Hardback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Megamonster
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback

“Exciting Chocolatey Goodness :D ”

based on the real scary fact that we could run out of chocolate *gulp* a fantastic concept and a well crafted story that grabs you from the start and doesn't let go both myself and my children have read it a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 73

“Pardon? No More Choclate?”

Chris Callaghan what are you doing? Scaring all your lovely readers with the thought of no more chocolate... this could cause us all to lose sleep!!
A good children's book combining comedy, real life, detective... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Goes great with chocolate”

An fast paced, exciting and funny book, choc (sorry) full of great characters. Loved Jelly and her quirky, endearing family, and felt like booing the dastardly Garibaldi Chocolati. Reminiscent of Dahl and Walliams.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 26

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.