The Testaments out now
The Good, the Bad and the Smug: YouSpace Book 4 - YouSpace (Paperback)
  • The Good, the Bad and the Smug: YouSpace Book 4 - YouSpace (Paperback)
zoom

The Good, the Bad and the Smug: YouSpace Book 4 - YouSpace (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 30/07/2015
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'This is a must-read for those who grew up in awe of The Phantom Tollbooth...Holt achieves near-perfection in his new comic fantasy.' - Publishers Weekly, starred review

'Exceedingly clever and funny.' RT Book Reviews

New Evil.
Same as the Old Evil, but with better PR.

Mordak isn't bad, as far as goblin kings go, but when someone, or something, starts pumping gold into the human kingdoms it puts his rule into serious jeopardy. Suddenly he's locked in an arms race with a species whose arms he once considered merely part of a calorie-controlled diet.

Helped by an elf with a background in journalism and a masters degree in being really pleased with herself, Mordak sets out to discover what on earth (if indeed, that's where he is) is going on. He knows that the truth is out there. If only he could remember where he put it.

A witty fantasy novel of good, evil and everything inbetween, from one of Britain's best-loved comic writers - perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett or Douglas Adams.

Books by Tom Holt:

Walled Orchard Series
Goatsong
The Walled Orchard

J.W. Wells & Co. Series
The Portable Door
In Your Dreams
Earth, Air, Fire and Custard
You Don't Have to Be Evil to Work Here, But It Helps
The Better Mousetrap
May Contain Traces of Magic
Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Sausages

YouSpace Series
Doughnut
When It's A Jar
The Outsorcerer's Apprentice
The Good, the Bad and the Smug

Novels
Expecting Someone Taller
Who's Afraid of Beowulf
Flying Dutch
Ye Gods!
Overtime
Here Comes the Sun
Grailblazers
Faust Among Equals
Odds and Gods
Djinn Rummy
My Hero
Paint your Dragon
Open Sesame
Wish you Were Here
Alexander at World's End
Only Human
Snow White and the Seven Samurai
Olympiad
Valhalla
Nothing But Blue Skies
Falling Sideways
Little People
Song for Nero
Meadowland
Barking
Blonde Bombshell
The Management Style of the Supreme Beings
An Orc on the Wild Side

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780356502557
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 262 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Wacky humour bubbles through the polished narrative . . . Holt doesn't skimp on the flashes of brilliance * SFX *
Gratifying clever and very amusing * Mail on Sunday *
Witty and eccentric * Time Out *
Uniquely twisted . . . cracking gag * Guardian *

You may also be interested in...

The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Darkdawn
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
Rivers of London
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
A Little Hatred
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Early Riser
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lies Sleeping
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Game of Thrones (Reissue)
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Good holiday read”

it's a while since I have read a Holt, so got this one for my holiday reading. It kept me entertained, lots of cross links from recent issue to the story in other "places".

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.