The Girls Are All So Nice Here (Paperback)
  • The Girls Are All So Nice Here (Paperback)
zoom

The Girls Are All So Nice Here (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99 £7.49
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 28/04/2022
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'Gone Girl meets Mean Girls and The Secret History' Guardian

A darkly intoxicating novel of female friendship and obsession that will keep you turning the pages, perfect for fans of My Dark Vanessa and The Virgin Suicides

-----------------

Nice girls can do bad things...

When Ambrosia first arrives at prestigious college Wesleyan, she's desperate to fit in. But Amb struggles to navigate the rules of this strange, elite world, filled with privileged 'nice' young women - until she meets the charismatic but troubled Sully, with whom she forms an obsessive friendship.

Intoxicated by Sully's charm and determined to impress her, Amb finds herself drawn deep into her new best friend's dangerous manipulations. But if she wants to play Sully at her own game, Amb has no idea just how devastating the consequences will be...

Deeply unsettling and compulsive, The Girls Are All So Nice Here is a gripping exploration of the brutal lengths girls will go to, to take what they think they are owed.
----------------------

Readers are gripped by The Girls Are All So Nice Here:

'I couldn't stop turning the pages of this obsessive thriller'
'The Secret History meets Heathers, with a dash of Mean Girls'
'Dark, twisted and compelling'
'A compulsive exploration of the dark complexities of female friendship'
'Gripping and addictive'
'This deliciously dark tale had me on the edge of my seat'
'Impossible to put down'
'This book really got under my skin'

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008388867
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 230 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'[A] propulsive thriller, full of twists and surprises.' Megan Miranda, The Girl from Widow Hills

'Taut, compulsive and deliciously savage.' Kia Abdullah, Take It Back

'Juicy, twisty, and relentlessly unsettling... a masterful portrait of the complexities of female friendships and the raw yearning to fit in.' Andrea Bartz, The Herd

'Dark, twisted, and utterly gripping... this propulsive thriller has a killer ending.' Robyn Harding, The Swap

'Absolutely mesmerising.' Annabel Kantaria, I Know Who You Are

'WOW! I read this in 24 hours straight - barely stopping for sleep! I was addicted. Utterly thrilling.' J. M. Hewitt, The Night Caller

'OMG this book! Vivid and darkly compelling.' Cressida McLaughlin,The Cornish Cream Tea Bus

'A brilliant portrayal of how intense female friendships can be. The Furies mixed with Mean Girls.' Katherine Slee, For Emily

'A stand-out thriller.' Catherine Cooper, The Chalet

'The easiest five star rating I've given. The pace doesn't let up, the twists never stopped, and you never ever know who to trust or what to believe.' Louise Beech, I Am Dust

'Absolutely brilliant - so claustrophobic and tense.'
Lisa Hall, The Perfect Couple

'Captures perfectly the devastating cruelty teenage girls can inflict on one another.' Nikki Smith, All In Her Head

'I thought it was brilliant!' Michelle Adams, My Sister

'Utterly sublime and SO gripping' Rebecca Thornton, The Fallout

'The story asks if we can ever truly escape from our past and how much young, unformed girls will do to fit in with each other' Daily Mail

'Incredibly tense' The Sun

'A dark, thrilling tale of toxic friendships, bullying and university life' HELLO!

The Female Rage Book Club

The Female Rage Book Club

London - Greenwich
Monday 6th June 18:30

A book club for all the tote bag and iced lattes, Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Sylvia Plath, read too much sleep too little, main character complex people out there.

View

You may also be interested in...

Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Mean girls with a darker side”

The Girls Are All So Nice Here is a book I have been really looking forward to reading and was thrilled to be accepted for an ARC. I am a fan of school/ college based stories, probably harking back from my love of... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“A great page turner”

This book was a real slow burn but it was also quite gripping with the author skillfully drip feeding little clues as to the 'crime' which had been committed and the power of toxic relationships.

Without... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“I like it”

I like the book so far it seem very interesting and gripping. I like how started with the email about her 10 year Reunion and way she just ignored was bit funny and also made you wonder why she doesn’t want to go.... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.