Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*
The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY (Paperback)
  • The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl With No Home: A perfectly heart-warming saga from the bestselling author of THE WINTER BABY (Paperback)

(author)
£6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 22/03/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga. For fans of Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin. CAN SHE FINALLY FIND THE PLACE SHE BELONGS? London, 1888. Abandoned by her mother at the age of seven, Jerusha Carey is no stranger to being left behind. And later when she marries Dan Applebee, an older, reliable farmer from Kent, she believes she has finally found her place in the world. Then disaster strikes. After the sudden death of her husband, Jerusha finds herself alone again. But the arrival of the mysterious Joe Finch - a traveller seeking work on her farm and a home for his daughter - sets Jerusha's life on a whole new path. Could this be the happy ending she has been waiting for? 'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool 'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
ISBN: 9781785764561
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 281 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Munitions Girls
Added to basket
Emily
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
Homecoming Girls
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Mightier than the Sword
Added to basket
Dilly's Sacrifice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Twopenny Rainbows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dilly's Lass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Maggie
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.