The Girl Who Left (Paperback)
  • The Girl Who Left (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl Who Left (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 30/06/2022
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket
Twenty-five years ago, a local girl went missing. Now, another girl comes back...

When five-year-old Elsie Button was snatched from a garden in a sleepy town on the Welsh island of Anglesey, and a local man later confessed, it sent shockwaves through the tight-knit community. How could one of their own do such a thing? Especially when his own little girl was the same age - and the victim's best friend.

Kathryn and her family left under the cloak of darkness one night, unable to bear the shame, and the anger of their neighbours. She hardly remembers that time. Now, she suffers the consequences of living under an assumed name, always looking over her shoulder. Her dad has not spoken a word to her since he went to prison. She is haunted by the question: why did he kill Elsie?

When another child is taken from the same garden, twenty-five years to the day of Elsie's murder, Kathryn is determined that this time she'll be on the right side. She'll join the search and atone for her father's deed, and maybe, just maybe, get the answers she wants. But she's not prepared for the long memory of the locals, nor the risks of going back. Not everyone on the island wants the truth to come out, and they'll go to extreme lengths to stop that from happening.

A gripping must-read psychological thriller from the #1 bestselling author Jenny Blackhurst. Unmissable for fans of K. L. Slater, C. L. Taylor and S. E. Lynes.

Praise for The Girl Who Left:

'Tense, fast-paced and heart-grippingly emotive... everything you could want in a psychological thriller and more. I loved it.' Steph Broadribb, author of Death in the Sunshine

'With believable, relatable characters and a cleverly unfolding storyline, The Girl Who Left is a breath-taking page-turner of a mystery, full of dark truths and heart-breaking revelations.' Susi Holliday, author of The Last Resort

'DI Maggie Grant will have you cheering, Elsie Button will break your heart. A thought-provoking examination of the lengths we will go to for the ones we love.' Lucy Dawson, author of The Secret Within

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800329263
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Less The Devil
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
Not a Happy Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.