The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (Paperback)
  • The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 02/05/2019
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods

Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event.

For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity.

As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move...

Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs?

Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap?

The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.


Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods:

'Compelling and brilliantly written'- Fabulous Magazine

'Barr brilliantly captures Arty's naivety and eager innocence as she's swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media'- The Observer

'A pacey, original thriller' - The Guardian

'Arty's fresh insights into the world make for an amusing, poignant story' - The Sun

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241345221
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 277 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Cousins
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Desolations of Devil's Acre
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
The Gilded Ones
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
The Knife of Never Letting Go
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket

“The Library Bear”

This was such a captivating book that I found completely sucked me in to it's world. With a varied, to say the very least, cast of characters and settings it genuinely takes you on both a literal and figurative... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.