The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (Paperback)
  • The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 02/05/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods

Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event.

For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity.

As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move...

Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs?

Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap?

The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.

Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods:

'Compelling and brilliantly written'- Fabulous Magazine

'Barr brilliantly captures Arty's naivety and eager innocence as she's swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media'- The Observer

'A pacey, original thriller' - The Guardian

'Arty's fresh insights into the world make for an amusing, poignant story' - The Sun

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
ISBN: 9780241345221
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 277 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

Unravel Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Immortal Dark
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Ruthless Vows
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The End Crowns All
Added to basket
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Crimson Moth
Added to basket
The Brothers Hawthorne
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 5
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Book of Everything
Added to basket
£12.99   £6.49
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“The Library Bear”

This was such a captivating book that I found completely sucked me in to it's world. With a varied, to say the very least, cast of characters and settings it genuinely takes you on both a literal and figurative... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 23
kendrafortune

“Very good”

This is a young adult novel but it covers some pretty hefty themes at various points and as a definitely-not-young adult reader, I still thought it was a really great read. I always enjoyed Emily Barr's thrillers... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: