The Girl Now Leaving - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 1 (Paperback)
  • The Girl Now Leaving - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl Now Leaving - The Lu Wilmott Sagas 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 01/09/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

A heart-wrenching and powerful saga of one girl's journey to adulthood

Lu Wilmott grows up in the Portsmouth slums of the 1920s. Stricken by diphtheria, she is sent to the Hampshire countryside where she discovers a robust fighting spirit and the first stirrings of attraction...

But then she must follow her mother into the city's grim corset-making trade. Lu realizes that things must change. And she can make it happen.

Her journey from shy child to energetic woman encompasses love, deep friendship, and a growing political awareness. Above all, Lu is a survivor - and one to be reckoned with.

The Girl Now Leaving is a powerful and unputdownable saga perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Nadine Dorries and Mary Gibson.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788631419
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Kate Hannigan
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Ridge Hill
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Kaleidoscope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.