The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 10 (Paperback)
  • The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 10 (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 10 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 784 Pages / Published: 29/11/2018
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstroem and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child
When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fjallbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder
Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Hedstroem starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart
But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that there could be a murderer in their midst...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007518401
Number of pages: 784
Weight: 540 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 43 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A satisfying and counterintuitive clash between the cosy and gruesome strands of the genre' Guardian

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

'Domesticity and brutality are Lackberg staples... Tightly plotted... Unflinching' Sunday Times

'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

'A top-class Scandinavian crime writer' The Times

'The rock star of Nordic Noir' Independent

'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Windsor Knot
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
For Any Other Truth
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant!”

I couldn't put this book down! It covers 3 different storylines interweaving perfectly. It is the 10th book in the series but you don't need to have read any of the others, it's the first I've read... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“Brilliant Series - also great as stand alones”

So as a big fan of Camilla's books I was very happy when my book group selected her latest to read...
It was perhaps her longest book so far... so three separate storylines weave throughout this book to help... More

Paperback edition
10 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.