The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 10 (Paperback)
  • The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 10 (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck Book 10 (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 784 Pages / Published: 29/11/2018
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstroem and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child
When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods outside Fjallbacka, people are horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a child went missing from the same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder
Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could one of them be the culprit this time? Detective Patrik Hedstroem starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart
But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that there could be a murderer in their midst...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007518401
Number of pages: 784
Weight: 540 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 43 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A satisfying and counterintuitive clash between the cosy and gruesome strands of the genre' Guardian

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

'Domesticity and brutality are Lackberg staples... Tightly plotted... Unflinching' Sunday Times

'Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

'Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

'A top-class Scandinavian crime writer' The Times

'The rock star of Nordic Noir' Independent

'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £12.50
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant!”

I couldn't put this book down! It covers 3 different storylines interweaving perfectly. It is the 10th book in the series but you don't need to have read any of the others, it's the first I've read... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“Brilliant Series - also great as stand alones”

So as a big fan of Camilla's books I was very happy when my book group selected her latest to read...
It was perhaps her longest book so far... so three separate storylines weave throughout this book to help... More

Paperback edition
10 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.