The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck 10 (Hardback)
  • The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck 10 (Hardback)
zoom

The Girl in the Woods - Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck 10 (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£20.00
Hardback 592 Pages / Published: 22/02/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstroem and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

A missing child
When a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fjallbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.

A murder
Back then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fjallbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstroem starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.

A community torn apart
But as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst...

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780007518371
Number of pages: 592
Weight: 900 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 51 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

`A satisfying and counterintuitive clash between the cosy and gruesome strands of the genre' Guardian

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:

`Domesticity and brutality are Lackberg staples... Tightly plotted... Unflinching' Sunday Times

`Heart-stopping and heart-warming ... a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid

`Pacy ... with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times

`A top-class Scandinavian crime writer' The Times

`The rock star of Nordic Noir' Independent

`Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian

`Both chilling and thrilling' Sun

You may also be interested in...

The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Law of Innocence
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Postscript Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Windsor Knot
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Camino Winds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Feast
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Brilliant!”

I couldn't put this book down! It covers 3 different storylines interweaving perfectly. It is the 10th book in the series but you don't need to have read any of the others, it's the first I've read... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

“Brilliant Series - also great as stand alones”

So as a big fan of Camilla's books I was very happy when my book group selected her latest to read...
It was perhaps her longest book so far... so three separate storylines weave throughout this book to help... More

Paperback edition
10 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.