Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
The Girl in the Picture (Paperback)
  • The Girl in the Picture (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl in the Picture (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/02/2020
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Two women. One house. Centuries of secrets.

East Sussex Coast, 1855

Violet Hargreaves is the lonely daughter of a widowed industrialist, and an aspiring Pre-Raphaelite painter. One day, the naive eighteen-year-old meets the mysterious and handsome Edwin on the beach. He promises her a world beyond the small coastal village she's trapped in. But after she ignores warnings about Edwin, a chain of terrible events begins to unfold for Violet...

East Sussex Coast, 2016

For thriller-writer Ella Daniels, the house on the cliff, where she's moved with her young family, is the perfect place to overcome writer's block. But there's a strange atmosphere that settles once they move in - and Ella's intrigued when she hears stories of brutal murders in the house next door more than 150 years ago. When Ella uncovers a portrait of a beautiful young girl named Violet Hargreaves, who went missing at the same time as the horrific crimes, she becomes determined to find out what happened. And in trying to lay Violet's ghost to rest, Ella must face ghosts of her own...

This haunting timeslip tale is perfect for fans of Kate Riordan, Tracy Rees, Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for Kerry Barrett

'A fantastic and engaging read. Kerry Barrett truly is a very talented author. It's absolutely perfect for summer holidays or wintry days snuggled on the sofa.' - Bab's Bookshelf

'This was a really enjoyable read. I highly recommend this book.' - Fiona's Book Reviews

'There aren't enough stars for this fun, deep and relaxing read. Highly recommended.' - Michelle, Goodreads Reviewer

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008389130
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The White Queen
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
Heresy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Wolf Hall
Added to basket
£15.99
CD-Audio
Tipping The Velvet
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
The Lady of the Rivers
Added to basket
Bring up the Bodies
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
The Tea Planter's Wife
Added to basket
Dissolution
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Empty Throne
Added to basket
The Other Queen
Added to basket
Master and Commander
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.