Ts&Cs
apply
The Girl in 6E (Paperback)
  • The Girl in 6E (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl in 6E (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 12/02/2015
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A dark and sexy thriller perfect for fans of L. S. Hilton's Maestra and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl

Deanna Madden, aka Jessica Reilly, hasn't touched another person in three years.

She hasn't left her apartment.

She makes money from performing to webcams on a sex site, where her clients pay $6.99 a minute for her time.

She's doing alright. The dollars are piling up in the bank. She's the number 3 model on cams.com.

And she hasn't killed anyone for years.

But when Deanna sees on the news that a little girl called Annie has gone missing, the story rattles her carefully ordered world. It's uncomfortably similar to the dark fantasy of one of her most disturbing online clients. She's convinced he's responsible for the girl's abduction - but no one will listen to her.

So, after three years, Deanna finally leaves the apartment.

And this is what happens...

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409153504
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The writing is stunning. She really knows how to tell a story. Hats off to her for touching on such a sensitive subject and making a compelling story out of it. -- Jodi Ellen Malpas, #1 bestselling author of THIS MAN

You may also be interested in...

The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Emma Prince at Portsmouth

“The Girl in 6E”

Sexy, immersive and gripping. This dark foray into the world of simulated online sex submerges itself into the world of fetishism and psychopathy with ease and style. Torre fearlessly handles this taboo subject to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 80

“Amazing! A must read ”

I have never been so involved in a book ever!! I read this book basically for two days none stop it was so good! Have just given it to my best friend to read and she's never read a whole book and she is finally... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 69

“Potential serial killer with a heart of gold.”

Yes it has a bit of smuttiness in it, as the main character makes her money performing on a sex site but that's not the main quirk to her. No, she's obsessed with killing people. So much so that she's... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 55

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.