The Girl in 6E (Paperback)
  • The Girl in 6E (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl in 6E (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 12/02/2015
  • In stock online

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A dark and sexy thriller perfect for fans of L. S. Hilton's Maestra and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl

Deanna Madden, aka Jessica Reilly, hasn't touched another person in three years.

She hasn't left her apartment.

She makes money from performing to webcams on a sex site, where her clients pay $6.99 a minute for her time.

She's doing alright. The dollars are piling up in the bank. She's the number 3 model on cams.com.

And she hasn't killed anyone for years.

But when Deanna sees on the news that a little girl called Annie has gone missing, the story rattles her carefully ordered world. It's uncomfortably similar to the dark fantasy of one of her most disturbing online clients. She's convinced he's responsible for the girl's abduction - but no one will listen to her.

So, after three years, Deanna finally leaves the apartment.

And this is what happens...

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409153504
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 135 x 201 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The House Between Tides
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Thirteen
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The People vs. Alex Cross
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
End Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
The Girl Before
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sunburn
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Emma Prince at Southampton West Quay

“The Girl in 6E”

Sexy, immersive and gripping. This dark foray into the world of simulated online sex submerges itself into the world of fetishism and psychopathy with ease and style. Torre fearlessly handles this taboo subject to... More

Paperback edition
31st July 2014
Helpful? Upvote 52

“Amazing! A must read ”

I have never been so involved in a book ever!! I read this book basically for two days none stop it was so good! Have just given it to my best friend to read and she's never read a whole book and she is finally... More

Paperback edition
6th August 2015
Helpful? Upvote 47

“Potential serial killer with a heart of gold.”

Yes it has a bit of smuttiness in it, as the main character makes her money performing on a sex site but that's not the main quirk to her. No, she's obsessed with killing people. So much so that she's... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
23rd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 27

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.