The Girl I Used To Be: You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all (Paperback)
  • The Girl I Used To Be: You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl I Used To Be: You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!' Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR

Completely gripping and full of page-turning twists, this dark psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and K.L. Slater's LIAR.

YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET.

Gemma Brogan needs a break from her life.

A work event looks the ideal chance to get away. And a friendly new client seems like the perfect gentleman when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner . . .

But the next morning she has no memory of how the night ended and he has vanished into thin air.

Suddenly, Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. To protect her future, and her family, she will have to confront shocking secrets from her past - and the truth about the girl she used to be.

'This page-turner will have you gripped from the start.' Take A Break magazine

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

'What a fantastically twisty psychological thriller!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'The Girl I Used To Be is a brilliant read, addicting, fast-paced, and unputdownable' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Mary Torjussen has put together the perfect balance between chilling and thrilling' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

PRAISE FOR MARY TORJUSSEN:

'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

'This fast-paced story kept me guessing - great twist at the end' K.L. Slater, LIAR and BLINK

'A twist that will knock your socks off' Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472240811
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 245 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

Join Us For A Crime & Wine Panel Event

Join Us For A Crime & Wine Panel Event

Liverpool
Wednesday 14th November 18:30

Join us and three top crime writers at the top of their game as we welcome Rachael Abbott, Jenny Blackhurst & Mary Torjussen for an evening discussing all things crime fiction, and a glass or two of wine...

View

You may also be interested in...

Greeks Bearing Gifts
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
I Invited Her In
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nightfall Berlin
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Our House
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Macbeth
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
London Rules
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

View all
Callie Hill

“It has been a while since I’ve read a book this good.”

The Girl I Used To Be by Mary Torjussen is a deliciously addictive psychological thriller that had me staying up until the early hours of the morning until I reached its twisty and blood pumping conclusion.

With a... More

Paperback edition
21st July 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0
Emma b Books

“Gripping psychological thriller, with plenty of twists”


Gemma is working 7 days a week building up her estate agency business whilst her husband looks after their son. A quick drink during a business trip away has horrible repercussions and things quickly spiral out of... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
24th April 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.