• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The books you love, the emails you want
Time is running out, opt in before 25 May or you'll stop hearing from us
Yes Please
The Girl I Used To Be: You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all (Paperback)
  • The Girl I Used To Be: You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all (Paperback)
zoom

The Girl I Used To Be: You can't remember what happened that night. But someone remembers it all (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 09/08/2018
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

YOU DON'T REMEMBER. HE WON'T LET YOU FORGET.

'A teasing, suspenseful, and twisty read!' Shari Lapena, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR

The second compelling psychological thriller from Mary Torjussen. Completely gripping and full of page-turning twists, this is perfect for fans of Laura Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST and K.L. Slater's LIAR.

'Paula Hawkins fans will find a lot to like' Publishers Weekly

How can you hide your mistakes when you don't know what they are?

Gemma Brogan needs a break from her life.

A work event looks the ideal chance to get away. And a friendly new client seems like the perfect gentleman when he joins Gemma for an innocent dinner . . .

But the next morning she has no memory of how the night ended and he has vanished into thin air.

Suddenly, Gemma is plunged into a twisted nightmare she can't control. To protect her future, and her family, she will have to confront shocking secrets from her past - and the truth about the girl she used to be.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING:

'What a fantastically twisty psychological thriller!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'The Girl I Used To Be is a brilliant read, addicting, fast-paced, and unputdownable' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'Mary Torjussen has put together the perfect balance between chilling and thrilling' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

PRAISE FOR MARY TORJUSSEN:

'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

'This fast-paced story kept me guessing - great twist at the end' K.L. Slater, LIAR and BLINK

'A twist that will knock your socks off' Gillian McAllister, ANYTHING YOU DO SAY

'A page turner with a cracking ending' Jenny Blackhurst, THE FOSTER CHILD

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472240811
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Nighthawk
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Camino Island
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Sleeping Beauties
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Invisible Guardian
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Burial Hour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Hanged Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dead If You Don't
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Tell Tale
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Legacy of Spies
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Munich
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Lying Game
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Insidious Intent
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Forever and a Day
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback

Reviews

View all
Emma b Books

“Gripping psychological thriller, with plenty of twists”


Gemma is working 7 days a week building up her estate agency business whilst her husband looks after their son. A quick drink during a business trip away has horrible repercussions and things quickly spiral out of... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
24th April 2018
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.