The Gift of Darkness: Detective Alice Madison 1 - A Detective Alice Madison Thriller 1 (Paperback)
  • The Gift of Darkness: Detective Alice Madison 1 - A Detective Alice Madison Thriller 1 (Paperback)

The Gift of Darkness: Detective Alice Madison 1 - A Detective Alice Madison Thriller 1 (Paperback)

,
4 Reviews Write your review
£6.99
Paperback Published: 25/09/2014
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
A heart-stopping thriller perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Sharon Bolton and Alex Marwood. Twenty-five years ago in the woods by the Hoh River near Seattle, three boys were kidnapped. One never came home. Last night, a family of four was found brutally murdered, the words 'thirteen days' carved near their lifeless bodies. Homicide Detective Alice Madison - a one-time child runaway with a murky past - now spends her life hunting down the very worst humanity has to offer. Madison has a hunch that the two murders are linked ...and she has thirteen days to prove it. To stop a psychopath, Madison returns to the woods to confront the unsolved mystery of the Hoh River Boys. She must forget her training and follow her instincts to the terrifying end as enemies become allies and, in the silent forest, time is running out to save another life. Discover more Detective Alice Madison with the next instalments of the gripping series - The Dark and Blood and Bone.

Publisher: Quercus Publishing
ISBN: 9781780878737

You may also be interested in...

“A promising start...”

Very occasionally a book comes along that is so frustrating to review because it consistently lurches the reader from a thoroughly enjoyable plot, punctuated by avoidable and annoying flaws, and casts doubt on the... More

Hardback edition
2nd July 2013
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A Slow Start, But A Fantastic Second Half”

In Seattle, a few weeks before Christmas, a family of four are horribly murdered in their own home. All evidence points to one man. A man already wanted by the police, but who had also been through a traumatic event... More

Hardback edition
10th June 2013
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Definitely a thrilling read!”

The story is very well written and the author takes you through the thought processes of the main characters so you are part of the story and join them in their discoveries of the truth.

The story revolves around... More

Hardback edition
23rd June 2013
Helpful? Upvote 2

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot