The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)
  • The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)
zoom

The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/10/2020
  • Save £1.00
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize. 'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS 'Family secrets, a ghost girl and a forbidding manor house that goes up in smoke ... You can't help rooting for Agatha in this spooky, addictive tale of friendship and family.' THE TIMES 'Eerie, shimmering, unputdownable' HILARY MCKAY, winner of the Costa Book Award The Lake District, 1899 The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything. Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hall to live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claims to be her father. Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she is not alone on her quest for the truth. On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight, a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; she will not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have been revealed ... The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and Our Castle by the Sea A thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9 and up - perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge Follows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as she untangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop of the eerie Gosswater Lake

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781911077848
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 135 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
Legendborn
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Harklights
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shadow and Bone: Ruin and Rising
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Smeds and the Smoos
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dragon Legend
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Four
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
What the Ladybird Heard at the Seaside
Added to basket
Shadow and Bone: Siege and Storm
Added to basket
Gavin Hetherington

“Perfect Atmospheric Read!”

The fact there is a character with the surname of Hetherington DOES NOT give me any bias to my feelings towards this book, okay?! (well maybe a little, but this was 5 STARS regardless!!)

This is a beautifully written... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 9

“Best book I've read all year!”

I have read all 3 of Lucy Strange's books and have enjoyed all 3 immensely. However, I must say that I feel that 'The Ghost of Gosswater' is her best yet. It's an exciting read that just urges you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“A perfect ghost story for Halloween.”

Such a brilliant ghost story. Lucy Strange has written not only a great ghost story which is an instant Halloween classic but also a rich, deep and heartwarming story of relationships and loss. The relationship... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.