The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)
  • The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)
zoom

The Ghost of Gosswater (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages
Published: 01/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

A thrilling Gothic tale from the author of Our Castle

by the Sea, shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's

Book Prize.

'Told in deft and luminous language, The Ghost of Gosswater

is storytelling at its very best.' Kiran Millwood

Hargrave, author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS

'Family secrets, a ghost girl and a forbidding manor house

that goes up in smoke ... You can't help rooting for Agatha in this

spooky, addictive tale of friendship and family.' THE

TIMES

'Eerie, shimmering, unputdownable'

HILARY MCKAY, winner of the Costa Book Award

The Lake District, 1899

The Earl is dead and cruel Cousin Clarence has inherited everything.

Twelve-year-old Lady Agatha Asquith is cast out of Gosswater Hall

to live in a tiny, tumbledown cottage with a stranger who claims

to be her father.

Aggie is determined to discover her real identity, but she is

not alone on her quest for the truth.

On the last day of the year, when the clock strikes midnight,

a mysterious girl of light creeps through the crack in time; she

will not rest until the dark, terrible secrets of the past have been

revealed ...

The third novel by acclaimed bestselling author Lucy

Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood and Our

Castle by the Sea

A thrilling gothic adventure for young readers aged 9

and up – perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Frances Hardinge

Follows strong-willed heroine Agatha Gosswater as she

untangles the dark mystery of her own past, with the backdrop of

the eerie Gosswater Lake

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781911077848
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 250 g
Dimensions: 198 x 135 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

My Sister Jodie
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
Skellig
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Windrush Child
Added to basket
The Hobbit
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: DogZombies Rule (For now...)
Added to basket
Model Misfit
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mortal Engines
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Geek Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Girl of Ink & Stars
Added to basket
Young Bond: SilverFin
Added to basket
CHERUB: The Recruit
Added to basket
Nina Peanut Is Amazing
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Top of the Class (Nearly)
Added to basket
Gavin Hetherington

“Perfect Atmospheric Read!”

The fact there is a character with the surname of Hetherington DOES NOT give me any bias to my feelings towards this book, okay?! (well maybe a little, but this was 5 STARS regardless!!)

This is a beautifully written... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Best book I've read all year!”

I have read all 3 of Lucy Strange's books and have enjoyed all 3 immensely. However, I must say that I feel that 'The Ghost of Gosswater' is her best yet. It's an exciting read that just urges you... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“A perfect ghost story for Halloween.”

Such a brilliant ghost story. Lucy Strange has written not only a great ghost story which is an instant Halloween classic but also a rich, deep and heartwarming story of relationships and loss. The relationship... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: