The Geography Of You And Me (Paperback)
  • The Geography Of You And Me (Paperback)
zoom

The Geography Of You And Me (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 09/10/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's searched for home and found it where they least expected it.

Owen lives in the basement. Lucy lives on the 24th floor. But when the power goes out in the midst of a New York heatwave, they find themselves together for the first time: stuck in a lift between the 10th and 11th floors. As they await help, they start talking...

The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland they can't shake the memory of the time they shared. Postcards cross the globe when they themselves can't, as Owen and Lucy experience the joy - and pain - of first love.

And as they make their separate journeys in search of home, they discover that sometimes it is a person rather than a place that anchors you most in the world.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472206305
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I gulped down this book like a glass of ice-cold water on a scorching hot day. If you don't read this book in one sitting there may well be something wrong with you... An absolute treat! * Cat Clarke *
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is a cracking read full of heart and humour. Hadley is a witty and charming protagonist and Smith's fantastic writing makes you believe that first love really can blossom in just 24 hours, even at 40,000 feet * The Bookseller *
I absolutely loved The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight. I read it in one sitting and when I finally put it down I was beaming and a bit tearful...A sweet, charming, romantic book, it's begging to be turned into a film * Keris Stainton *
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight is sweet, tender and uplifting - everything you could want * The Bookette *

You may also be interested in...

One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Cousins
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Two
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Rule of Wolves (King of Scars Book 2)
Added to basket
Lore
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Maze Runner
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Witches Steeped in Gold
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows Book 2)
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume One
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
House of Hollow
Added to basket
The Girls I've Been
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback

“A beautiful yet bittersweet coming-of-age novel”

I don't read many contemporary young adult novels nowadays, but I will always make an exception when a new Jennifer E. Smith is published. The pages of her work are filled with heartbreakingly beautiful teenage... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

“A little disappointing”

Review: this was one of those books that had a lot of hype around it, on twitter and YouTube people are very excited about reading this book. Sometimes this means that all the hype is true and it's an awesome... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Megan at Waterstones Inverness”

I always really enjoy Jennifer E Smith's novels and this was no exception! A great read for teens.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.