The Geography of You and Me (Paperback)
  • The Geography of You and Me (Paperback)
zoom

The Geography of You and Me (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 15/04/2014
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket
For fans of John Green, Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Ockler, THE GEOGRAPHY OF YOU AND ME is a story for anyone who's ever longed to meet someone special, for anyone who's searched for home and found it where they least expected it. Owen lives in the basement. Lucy lives on the 24th floor. But when the power goes out in the midst of a New York heatwave, they find themselves together for the first time: stuck in a lift between the 10th and 11th floors. As they await help, they start talking...The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland they can't shake the memory of the time they shared. Postcards cross the globe when they themselves can't, as Owen and Lucy experience the joy - and pain - of first love. And as they make their separate journeys in search of home, they discover that sometimes it is a person rather than a place that anchors you most in the world.

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472206299
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 376 g
Dimensions: 218 x 139 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
The Night Before Christmas
Added to basket
£7.24
Mixed media product
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmas Pine
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
The Christmasaurus and the Naughty List
Added to basket
The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Good Bear
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Beano Annual 2022
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Hardback
You'll Be the Death of Me
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bluey: Goodnight Fruit Bat
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Christmasaurus
Added to basket
£12.99   £10.99
Hardback
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
Peter Rabbit The Christmas Present Hunt
Added to basket
The Jolly Christmas Postman
Added to basket
A Boy Called Christmas
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“A beautiful yet bittersweet coming-of-age novel”

I don't read many contemporary young adult novels nowadays, but I will always make an exception when a new Jennifer E. Smith is published. The pages of her work are filled with heartbreakingly beautiful teenage... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 27

“A little disappointing”

Review: this was one of those books that had a lot of hype around it, on twitter and YouTube people are very excited about reading this book. Sometimes this means that all the hype is true and it's an awesome... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 25

“Megan at Waterstones Inverness”

I always really enjoy Jennifer E Smith's novels and this was no exception! A great read for teens.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.