The Game (Hardback)
  • The Game (Hardback)
zoom

The Game (Hardback)

(author)
£14.99
Hardback 400 Pages / Published: 12/05/2022
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
To save their life, you have to play.

*The #1 audio bestseller*

'Exciting and original' Simon McCleave
'Dark, fiendish, riveting' Janice Hallett
'This year's must-read thriller' Adam Croft
___

Across the globe, five strangers receive a horrifying message from an unknown number.

THE PERSON YOU LOVE MOST IS IN DANGER.

To save them, each must play The Game - a sinister unknown entity that has a single rule: there can only be one winner.

IF YOU LOSE, YOUR LOVED ONE WILL DIE.

But what is The Game - and why have they been chosen?

There's only one thing each of them knows for sure: they'll do anything to win...

WELCOME TO THE GAME. YOU'VE JUST STARTED PLAYING.
___

A breakneck thriller filled with non-stop suspense, perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Mark Dawson and Terry Hayes' I Am Pilgrim.

Readers love The Game:

'This was an absolute belter of a book!'

'Wow! Can absolutely see this book being made into a film. . . The whole book pulled me in straight away and I couldn't put it down. Full of twists from start to finish, twists that I never saw coming!'

'Had me gripped . . . I couldn't breathe until I finished it'

'This is one of the most original stories I've read for a while. Just read it! You won't regret it.'

'What an utterly terrifying thriller this was! It doesn't get scarier than this...'

'Horrifyingly credible . . . This is a fast-paced, menacing and dark read. Grips from the off and doesn't let go until that very last page.'

'This book was chilling and tense and will have you on the edge of your seat.'

'Unique, cinematic and fast-paced. Unputdownable and thrilling page-turner. Highly recommended.'

'I love a story that is a bit different and unique and this certainly was. A thought provoking story that chilled me to the bone . . . Will have you up all night. Such a cleverly written story'

'Fast-paced, tense, atmospheric and so full of suspense . . . I didn't know what to expect when. I couldn't put this book down it was completely gripping.'

'From the first few pages the adrenaline rush never lets up.'

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008530877
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 680 g
Dimensions: 240 x 159 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Packed with explosive twists, Scott Kershaw's lightning-paced thriller demands to be devoured in one sitting.' Woman's Own

'I was absolutely riveted to this gritty, uncompromising thriller. It will drag you into its dark and fiendish plot. Perfect for fans of Squid Game, Cluedo it ain't.' Janice Hallett

'Tense, gripping and laced with twists, with one hell of an ending. A stunning debut and this year's must-read thriller!' Adam Croft

'An exciting rollercoaster of a book which kept me totally hooked. A fascinating and original concept with characters that really leapt off the page. I couldn't put it down.' Simon McCleave

'A fabulously modern, twisty tale where the stakes are high and where only one winner can end The Game... You cannot afford to not play - if you want to live! A page turner!' Liz Lawler

'A chilling, twisted thriller packed with lies and intrigue that builds to brilliant, blood-soaked finale.' Dan Malakin

'A chilling, original, edge-of-your-seat thriller that had me tearing through the pages. With an explosive ending you'll never see coming, The Game is a must-read for any thriller fan!' Stephanie DeCarolis

'A cracking concept with a killer sting in the tale.' Lizzie Fry

'Twisted and sinister... a gripping, stomach clenching read, with twists and chills all the way through.' Rambling Mads

'A thrilling ride which is reminiscent of Saw... a thrilling ride which is reminiscent of Saw... I really enjoyed this book, one of my favourites of the year and really hope it gets a sequel.' Tiny Teri Reviews

'The format of this book is so gripping. Cycling through the players in order makes it a truly compulsive read! Almost impossible to put down!' Em and Her Books

'Exciting, thrilling and very, very dark.' The Story Collector Blog

An evening with Scott Kershaw

An evening with Scott Kershaw

Lincoln - High St
Thursday 30th June 19:00

Introducing the writer of a dazzling and dark debut, Lincolnshire author Scott Kershaw will be in conversation in our cosy Café W discussing his new high-concept thriller, The Game.

View

You may also be interested in...

The President's Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Billy Summers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Passenger
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Very dark, very thrilling”

Five strangers are brought together after receiving a horrifying message from an unknown number that the person they love most has been taken from them. To save them, they must play The Game. If they lose or refuse to... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Wow! An amazing thriller that grabs from the first page”

Wow!
This is a thrilling novel that grabs from the first page as a young mother finds her son taken and a broken window in below freezing temperatures 5 storeys up.
There are 5 players in The Game, all unwittingly... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A thrilling novel that grabs from the first page”

Wow!
This is a thrilling novel that grabs from the first page as a young mother finds her son taken and a broken window in below freezing temperatures 5 storeys up.
There are 5 players in The Game, all unwittingly... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.