Ts&Cs apply
The Game of 100 Candles: A Legend of the Five Rings Novel - Legend of the Five Rings (Paperback)
  • The Game of 100 Candles: A Legend of the Five Rings Novel - Legend of the Five Rings (Paperback)
zoom

The Game of 100 Candles: A Legend of the Five Rings Novel - Legend of the Five Rings (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 11/05/2023
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Two samurai risk their hearts, souls, and their very existence to stop an occult phantom from destroying the world, in this stunning supernatural fantasy from Legend of the Five Rings

The demon-vanquishing samurai, Asako Sekken and Agasha no Isao Ryotora are summoned to Winter Court. Their exploits with the Spirit Realms have taken a toll on the pair and the cut and thrust of Rokugani politics proves challenging. After being urged to share their tales of adventure, the Winter Court guests begin to fall into a deep sleep from which they cannot wake. Fearing foul play, the Phoenix demand retribution, but Sekken and Ryotora uncover the hand of a supernatural trickster seeking entry to the mortal realm. The path to victory will risk their lives and the strange bond between them. But they must succeed, lest something awful escape into Rokugan.

Publisher: Aconyte Books
ISBN: 9781839082153
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 295 g
Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 25 mm
Edition: Paperback Original


MEDIA REVIEWS

"much like Night Parade, it’s a tie-in novel that draws upon all the depth and detail of a brilliant established world, but transcends what’s gone before to stand proud as just a wonderful, warm, characterful story." - Track of Words

"An absolute 'must read' choice for fans of Samurai novels and Heroic Fantasy Fiction" - Midwest Book Review

"A delightfully engrossing read, one that goes in some unexpected directions, and puts the characters and their struggles at the fore of everything." - Trans-Scribe

"I had a wonderful time jumping back again into the world of Rokugan" - Tsuri Sparkles

You may also be interested in...

Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Spectacular
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Adventures of Amina al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
House of Flame and Shadow
Added to basket
Katabasis
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
Added to basket
Tress of the Emerald Sea
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Before We Say Goodbye
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: