The Forgotten Village (Paperback)
  • The Forgotten Village (Paperback)
zoom

The Forgotten Village (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 04/04/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A timeless story of love and sacrifice. If you liked THE MISSING SISTER, you'll love THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE.

'I was so absorbed that I read it in a single day' KATE RIORDAN, author of The Girl in the Photograph

`A gripping tale of secrets and love... I loved it' LIZ FENWICK, author of The Cornish House

1943: The world is at war, and the villagers of Tyneham are being asked to make one more sacrifice: to give their homes over to the British army. But on the eve of their departure, a terrible act will cause three of them to disappear forever.

2018: Melissa had hoped a break on the coast of Dorset would rekindle her stagnant relationship, but despite the idyllic scenery, it's pushing her and Liam to the brink. When Melissa discovers a strange photograph of a woman who once lived in the forgotten local village of Tyneham, she becomes determined to find out more about her story. But Tyneham hides a terrible secret, and Melissa's search for the truth will change her life in ways she never imagined possible.

What others are saying about THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE:

`Wow, this literally grabbed a hold of me and sucked me in. It was a highly captivating, dramatic and emotional read, I literally could not turn the pages fast enough' Mixing Reality with Fiction

`Utterly brilliant... a fabulous work of intrigue that keeps you captivated `til the very last page. Worth more stars than I can give' Reader review

`Compelling, rich in detail and vividly told... Perfect for readers of Rachel Hore and Kate Morton' Nikola Scott, author of My Mother's Shadow

`An unforgettable and emotional read, THE FORGOTTEN VILLAGE had me gripped from the beginning... a beautifully written highly captivating dual timeline story that is so easy to be swept up in.' Stina the Bookaholic

`A fantastic book... the characters are engaging and heartwarming and honest, the scenery was beautiful and the story heart-wrenching and wonderful all at the same time' Reader review

`This is a perfect debut from a talented new author.' Reader review

`An intriguing mystery that will keep you wanting to read more' GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Lost Daughter

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008321857
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Still Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tangerine
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Ordinary People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Machines Like Me
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Wild Fire
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9
Added to basket
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
Washington Black
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Take Nothing With You
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.