The Fledglings - The Martin Falconer Thrillers 1 (Paperback)
  • The Fledglings - The Martin Falconer Thrillers 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Fledglings - The Martin Falconer Thrillers 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 07/10/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Man against man. Face to face. One machine against another.

It was shortly after the outbreak of the First World War. Martin Falconer and his friend, Frank, were anxious to 'get into the scrap' as soon as possible, their youth blinding them to the real danger of it all.

Geoffrey, Martin's elder brother, knew that it wasn't a game. He had fought in the trenches, been wounded and had seen friends die.

For Geoffrey the R.F.C. offered an opportunity to escape the mud and horror of the Front, while for Martin and Frank it was the chance to be in at the start of a totally different kind of fighting. They were to be pioneers.

A scintillating, full-throttle thriller of the First World War, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns, Derek Robinson and Geoffrey Wellum.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327375
Number of pages: 304
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

You may also be interested in...

Sharpe's Prey
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Eye in the Door
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Trafalgar
Added to basket
Sharpe's Fortress
Added to basket
For Whom the Bell Tolls
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Rifles
Added to basket
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Catch 22
Added to basket
£15.99
Hardback
Harlequin
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sharpe's Havoc
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Farewell To Arms
Added to basket
Life and Fate
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
All Quiet on the Western Front
Added to basket
Two Brothers
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Fort
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.