Find your perfect holiday reading
The First Time I Saw You (Paperback)
  • The First Time I Saw You (Paperback)
zoom

The First Time I Saw You (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 09/01/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

From the author of The Songs of Us (shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award) comes a love story that will 'break your heart, but put it back together again' (Katie Fforde). Fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Dillon will love The First Time I Saw You by Emma Cooper.

Lost:
Six-foot-two Irish man who answers to the name Samuel McLaughlin.
Has weak shins and enjoys show tunes.
If found, please return to Sophie Williams.

Before Sophie met Samuel she saw the world in grey.
Before Samuel met Sophie, he never believed in love at first sight.

When they first meet, something tells them they are meant to be.
But fate has other ideas.

Now they have lost each other and can't see a way back.
But they've already changed each other's lives in more ways
than they ever expected...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781472265029
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for THE SONGS OF US:
A warm and touching novel about love and loss, and the healing power of family * Woman and Home *
Poignant and beautifully written * Woman *
[A] sweet, moving debut * Good Housekeeping *
This is a very special book indeed: funny, powerful, heart-wrenching and so poignant. I have laughed and cried and cried . . . it reminded me to hold my family close and tell each of them how much I love them -- Jo Thomas
The Songs of Us is an emotional rollercoaster of a book that made me laugh and cry in equal measures. A tragically beautiful story of love and loss, family and hope. Emma Cooper has been swiftly added to my list of authors to read -- Fiona Harper
Quirky, clever and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again -- Katie Fforde

You may also be interested in...

The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Never Greener
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Good Omens
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
Added to basket
The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
When All is Said
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Milkman
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

“Beautiful, bittersweet at times, and an absolute joy to read”

The First Time I Saw You is Emma Cooper's second book, and a more than worthy successor to her debut, The Songs of Us.

Samuel and Sophie meet by chance in Washington, both of them an ocean away from home in... More

“Wonderful heart capturing book!”

What an amazing read. Absolutely loved Emma’s first book, that much that I found it hard to really get into another book. There are so many books I the world that if I’m not enjoying a book I stop reading it.

Emma’s... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.