The First One to Die - King and Lane (Paperback)
  • The First One to Die - King and Lane (Paperback)
zoom

The First One to Die - King and Lane (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 04/10/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

One hot summer night, a young woman falls from a rooftop to her death. Detective Alex King is called to the quiet terraced street.

The victim, Keira North, was twenty, happy and carefree. It seems like an accident, but there's broken glass on the carpet, and witnesses overheard an argument. Could someone have wanted her dead?

Keira's friends don't seem as helpful as Alex would expect and the post-mortem reveals that Keira was hiding a secret: she was five months pregnant. Alex's team soon finds that all of Keira's closest friends have secrets that someone might kill to keep.

As Alex realises Keira might be just the first victim on a list, her leads take her a bit too close to home. With her own demons to fight, can Alex catch the killer, before someone else dies?

The First One to Die is a heart-stopping and shocking detective thriller that will have you gripped until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons, and Val McDermid.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349132440
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 194 x 126 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Slough House
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guardians
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Firewatching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
My Dark Vanessa
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“If you like unravelling mysteries that are tense and gritty look no further.”

I’m beginning to think the covers of Victoria’s books alone should speak for themselves. This one is every bit as delightful as the previous book, The Girls in the Water which I read and enjoyed. So it was great to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.