The Final Party: A fast-paced, twisty, suspenseful thriller that will keep you guessing (Paperback)
  • The Final Party: A fast-paced, twisty, suspenseful thriller that will keep you guessing (Paperback)
zoom

The Final Party: A fast-paced, twisty, suspenseful thriller that will keep you guessing (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 25/05/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'The best kind of psychological thriller – compelling, accomplished and atmospheric.' M.W. Craven

SIX FRIENDS.

In a luxury villa set high in the hills above the glamorous town of Sorrento, southern Italy, three couples gather for the perfect 40th birthday celebration.

ONE BODY.

Before the week is out, one of them is dead.

COUNTLESS LIES.

Their perfect reunion quickly becomes the holiday from hell when one of the group starts receiving anonymous messages, threatening to expose a dark secret from their university days.

As old friendships are tested to the limit, it’s clear that what happens in the dark past won’t stay buried…

A heart-racing psychological thriller that will hook you from the very first page, with twist after twist that will make your jaw drop. Fans of B.A. Paris, My Husband's Killer and Lucy Foley won’t be able to put this down. If you were hooked by The White Lotus or The Watcher, you'll love this.

Praise for The Final Party:

'A hugely addictive, pacy and consuming thriller...kept me guessing (and turning pages) right up to the incredible conclusion.' Gytha Lodge

'Thrilling twists, terrific characters and a setting to die for. The Final Party is a thoroughly gripping ride!' B P Walter

'A compelling page turner with a gasp around every corner. If you’re looking for a holiday read this May, then this is the perfect unravelling of a friendship built on secrets and lies' Lauren North

'Do not miss your invitation to The Final Party! Dark deeds, gorgeous Italian scenery and secrets aplenty... I was totally gripped!' Louise Mumford

'One of the best writers of crime fiction around.' Howard Linskey

‘A gripping, intricately plotted thriller about the dark side of friendship, packed with secrets and lies that will keep you hooked until the very last page.’ Lucy Martin

‘Draws you into a dark web of secrets and lies that unravel with exquisite timing in a beautiful setting.’ Sarah Clarke

'Stylish and twisty, with secrets and lies galore' Emily Freud

'The Secret History meets The Holiday, only darker, sexier and absolutely crammed full of twists and suspense. It’s a big, fat 5 stars from me.’ Lisa Hall

'A dark and twisty read full of secrets, set against a stunning Amalfi Coast background where everyone has secrets and no one can be trusted.' Catherine Cooper

'Glossy, gripping, and full of gruesome discoveries. A perfect holiday read.' Derek Farrell

'The most well plotted and expertly told thriller I've read in years...a masterpiece of deception, betrayal and murder that will astound you till the very last page.' Graham Bartlett

'The reveals kept coming at super speed, taking my breath away as I eagerly turned the pages.' Christie J Newport

‘A tense read that kept me guessing all the way to the end.’ Tariq Ashkanani

'A dark, captivating and sumptuous read.' Julie-Ann Corrigan

'A dark and addictive thriller set amidst a gorgeous Italian backdrop, it's well deserving of 5 sparkling stars. I loved it!' Jane Isaac

'A slick and twisty thriller' Jacqueline Sutherland

'A tortuous web of secrets and lies – I could not put it down’ Marion Todd

'A taut, dark thriller that is fabulously alluring and atmospheric. Utterly captivating writing!' Victoria Dowd

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781804363645
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Death in the Parish
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The World of Hercule Poirot
Added to basket
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Raging Storm
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A Trip to Italy...”

A trip to Italy, a lovely villa, sunshine, special birthday and with friends you have known for years - what could possibly go wrong?
Well I suppose that depends on whether there are any dangerous hidden secrets?
This... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Slow paced, engrossing read with twists you won’t see coming”

WOW, Alex Chaudhuri has done it again. Another engrossing psychological thriller under her belt. I have loved her previous two thrillers. The twists you just never see coming. This one had plenty of those, right up to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A twisting psychological thriller”

I made the mistake of starting to read this late at night; there are so many ‘main’ characters & different timelines that my poor tired brain couldn’t cope, so I started again the next day. I am so pleased I did.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: