The Final Minute (Paperback)
  • The Final Minute (Paperback)
zoom

The Final Minute (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 21/05/2015
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Simon Kernick, the UK's answer to Harlan Coben, has written a thriller jam-packed withaction, tension and twists and turns. A heart-stopping read from page one, this is perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Stuart MacBride and Peter James.

'Another accomplished race against time with a delightfully morally ambiguous hero.' -- Sunday Mirror
'Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight!' -- Harlan Coben
'Great plots. Great characters. Great action.' -- Lee Child
'If you're looking for a fast-paced, believable book that you can't put down, then this is the one' -- ***** Reader review
'A fast-paced page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'A cracking good read' -- ***** Reader review
'This book has me hooked from the moment I picked it up' -- ***** Reader review
'An original, fast paced, compelling read' -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************************************
TIME IS RUNNING OUT.

'It's night, and I'm in a strange house.
The lights are on, and I'm standing outside a half-open door.
Feeling a terrible sense of foreboding, I walk slowly inside.
And then I see her.
A woman lying sprawled across a huge double bed.
She's dead. There's blood everywhere.
And the most terrifying thing of all is that I think her killer might be me ...'

A traumatic car-crash. A man with no memory, haunted by nightmares.

When the past comes calling in the most terrifying way imaginable, Matt Barron is forced to turn to the one person who can help.

Ex Met cop, turned private detective, Tina Boyd.

Soon they are both on the run...

Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099579137
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Another accomplished race against time with a delightfully morally ambiguous hero. - Sunday Mirror

Simon Kernick writes with his foot pressed hard on the pedal. Hang on tight! - Harlan Coben

Great plots. Great characters. Great action. - Lee Child

Lots of action, lots of tension, lots of spills. Heart stopping read from page one! - Ian Harvey-Brown

'Another excellent gritty, fast paced thriller from Simon Kernick featuring Tina Boyd. - Suzanne Bellingham

You may also be interested in...

The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
Everyone Here is Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
Think Twice
Added to basket
£22.00   £11.00
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Bookread2day

“A great author to follow”

Simon Kernick is a very talented author. He has written fifteen novels and is the number one best seller .The Final Minute is Simon's sixteen novel and my first novel that I have read of his. I found The Final... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 66

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: