Find your perfect holiday reading
The Fifth Letter (Paperback)
  • The Fifth Letter (Paperback)
zoom

The Fifth Letter (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£18.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 25/02/2017
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

Nicola Moriarty makes her US debut with this stunning page-turner for fans of Jojo Moyes, Emily Griffin, Kate Morton, and Jessica Knoll, about four best friends on a relaxing vacation that turns devastating when old secrets are revealed, long-held grudges surface, and a shattering betrayal is discovered that shakes the foundation of their lives.

Best friends from high school, Joni, Deb, Eden, and Trina had always looked forward to the vacations they spent together. But the demands of careers, husbands, and babies gradually pulled them apart, and now their annual getaways may be a thing of the past. Joni doesn't want to lose her friends, and this year she's coaxed them all back together for some fun at a beach house.

Late on a laughter and wine-filled night, the women dare one another to write anonymous letters, spilling her most intimate thoughts like they did as teenagers. But the fun game meant to bring them closer together turns painfully serious, exposing cracks in their lives and their relationships. Each letter is a confession revealing disturbing information. A rocky marriage. A harrowing addiction. A hidden pregnancy. A heartbreaking diagnosis.

Days later, Joni notices something in the fireplace--a crumpled and partially burned fifth letter that holds the most shattering admission of all.

Best friends are supposed to keep your darkest secrets. But the revelations Joni, Deb, Eden and Trina have shared will have unforeseen consequences . . . and none of them will ever be the same.

Publisher: Newbury House Publishers,U.S.
ISBN: 9780062643964
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 431 g
Dimensions: 226 x 150 x 25 mm
Edition: Large type / large print edition


MEDIA REVIEWS
"The meandering stories of these women are held together with the powerful question of who wrote the last letter, which reveals just how precarious childhood friendships are [...] the book [...] adeptly exposes the striking differences among the four friends and the five letters."--Publishers Weekly
"The brilliant unraveling of this sisterhood of secrets will leave you wondering how well you really know the best friends you've known forever. A must-read before your next Girl's Night."--Mary Hogan, author of The Woman in the Photo and Two Sisters

You may also be interested in...

The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Clock Dance
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Last
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
When All is Said
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Keeper
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Our Stop
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
An American Marriage
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Transcription
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Middle England
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Unsheltered
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Paris Echo
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bookread2day

“unputdownable”

I bought my own paperback. This is my first book that I have read by Nicola Moriarty. I totally loved every page of The Fifth Letter. I thought the idea was amazing, fresh and different.

Four best friends since the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7
Sarah

“2.5 Stars - It just wasn't quite what I wanted it to be.”

Note: A copy of this book was received from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

I'm unsure about this book, it's not a bad book, and it's not even like I contemplated not finishing it, it... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“The Scorpio C's”

Having felt really let down in the recent past by this genre of novel I was a little apprehensive going in to this one. After all, it had all the hallmarks of disappointment splattered all over it. Four women who... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.