We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Fields of Death - The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet 4 (Paperback)
  • The Fields of Death - The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet 4 (Paperback)

The Fields of Death - The Wellington and Napoleon Quartet 4 (Paperback)

£8.99
Paperback Published: 11/11/2010
  • In stock

We can send it to you within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Click & Collect From your local shop
THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 1809. Viscount Wellington and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte have made their mark as military commanders. Lifelong enemies, they both believe their armies are strong enough to destroy any rival. But in war victory can never be certain. While Wellington's success continues in Spain, Napoleon feels the sting of failure. Yet despite a disastrous Russian campaign and humiliating defeat at Leipzig, he persists in fighting on. With Napoleon's power waning, the newly titled Duke of Wellington is perfectly placed to crush the tyrant. But his enemy refuses to surrender, and so the two giants must face a final reckoning on the bloody battlefield of Waterloo...

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755324408

You may also be interested in...

“Excellent historical novel”

This was an excellent book wich helped me to understand the historical and possibly personality perspectives of Wellington and Napolion. This title was the fourth in a four part serial and each developed on the... More

Paperback edition
8th December 2010
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Enthralling read!”

A fitting climax to a series of books expounding the Napoleonic era! Written in a form that is easily followed by the reader Simon Scarrow places us as if a spectator to the first major conflict throughout Europe.... More

Paperback edition
21st March 2011
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Really enjoyed. Sorry when I got to the last page”

This novel really brought the history to life. This isn't just an account of the battle of Waterloo and the events leading to it, but a an insight into the people and the politics of the era.

A great read.

Paperback edition
18th January 2011
Helpful? Upvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot