The Fallout (Paperback)
  • The Fallout (Paperback)
zoom

The Fallout (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The accident.
The lie.
The fallout will be huge . . .

When Liza's little boy has an accident at the local health club, it's all anyone can talk about.

Was nobody watching him?
Where was his mother?
Who's to blame?

The rumours, the finger-pointing, the whispers - they're everywhere. And Liza's best friend, Sarah, desperately needs it to stop.

Because Sarah was there when it happened. It was all her fault. And if she's caught out on the lie, everything will fall apart . . .

'A fizzing, unputdownable, gripping read' Elizabeth Day

'The perfect page-turner' Susan Lewis

'Secrets, lies, suspicion and betrayal: THE FALLOUT has it all - and then some' T M Logan

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008373122
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Full of secrets and lies, the perfect page-turner' Sunday Times bestseller, Susan Lewis

'A fizzing, unputdownable, gripping read' Elizabeth Day

'A compelling, all-too-recognisable story that shows we're never more than one bad decision away from losing everything that matters. Secrets, lies, suspicion and betrayal: THE FALLOUT has it all - and then some' T M Logan

'A sharp, witty look at friendships and frenemies' HEAT

'The Fallout is a story about what happens when you become trapped in a lie . . . Chock-full of suspense and drama, this was very difficult to put down and reminded me a lot of Liane Moriarty's novels. Once you start reading, better turn off your phone and snuggle in for the night'
Sally Hepworth

'Absolutely compulsive, I couldn't put it down. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and The Slap' Suzy K Quinn

'Brilliant on female friendships, on motherhood and the complex nuances of being a woman . . . Loved it!' Katy Regan

'Will get everyone talking! A gripping, bitingly witty snapshot of school-gate politics, The Fallout is as heartfelt as it is satirical, peeling back the emotional layers of parenthood, marriage and, above all, friendship' Samantha King

You may also be interested in...

The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Summer
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Because of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Exciting Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Inked Book Reviews

“The lie, the gossip, the consequences! The fallout is going to be huge!”

The dreaded school playground ‘It mummy’s’ clique are out in force in this novel that is full of characters that will resonate with anyone who has faced the school pickup for themselves! Every school has them and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Loved it!”

In The Fallout, Rebecca Thornton explores the complex dynamics of a group of mothers in West London. Gossip, jealousies, secrets, and lies lead to a series of misunderstandings and discord with serious consequences.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

“What a dilemma”

This is an interesting dilemma faced by Sarah when she checks on her friend’s son and notices he is climbing a pole which she realises could be unsafe yet fails to stop him when she sees someone she is keen to speak... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 7

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.