The Fallout (Paperback)
  • The Fallout (Paperback)
zoom

The Fallout (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages / Published: 02/04/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The accident.
The lie.
The fallout will be huge . . .

When Liza's little boy has an accident at the local health club, it's all anyone can talk about.

Was nobody watching him?
Where was his mother?
Who's to blame?

The rumours, the finger-pointing, the whispers - they're everywhere. And Liza's best friend, Sarah, desperately needs it to stop.

Because Sarah was there when it happened. It was all her fault. And if she's caught out on the lie, everything will fall apart . . .

'A fizzing, unputdownable, gripping read' Elizabeth Day

'The perfect page-turner' Susan Lewis

'Secrets, lies, suspicion and betrayal: THE FALLOUT has it all - and then some' T M Logan

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008373122
Number of pages: 432
Weight: 310 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Full of secrets and lies, the perfect page-turner' Sunday Times bestseller, Susan Lewis

'A fizzing, unputdownable, gripping read' Elizabeth Day

'A compelling, all-too-recognisable story that shows we're never more than one bad decision away from losing everything that matters. Secrets, lies, suspicion and betrayal: THE FALLOUT has it all - and then some' T M Logan

'A sharp, witty look at friendships and frenemies' HEAT

'The Fallout is a story about what happens when you become trapped in a lie . . . Chock-full of suspense and drama, this was very difficult to put down and reminded me a lot of Liane Moriarty's novels. Once you start reading, better turn off your phone and snuggle in for the night'
Sally Hepworth

'Absolutely compulsive, I couldn't put it down. Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and The Slap' Suzy K Quinn

'Brilliant on female friendships, on motherhood and the complex nuances of being a woman . . . Loved it!' Katy Regan

'Will get everyone talking! A gripping, bitingly witty snapshot of school-gate politics, The Fallout is as heartfelt as it is satirical, peeling back the emotional layers of parenthood, marriage and, above all, friendship' Samantha King

You may also be interested in...

Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Paper Palace
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sorrow and Bliss
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Inked Book Reviews

“The lie, the gossip, the consequences! The fallout is going to be huge!”

The dreaded school playground ‘It mummy’s’ clique are out in force in this novel that is full of characters that will resonate with anyone who has faced the school pickup for themselves! Every school has them and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

“Powerful & Dynamic”

A dynamic, engaging story that quivers with tension and edginess.

The theme of this contemporary thriller is motherhood and the thing that stands out for me in The Fallout by Rebecca Thornton is the author's... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

“What a dilemma”

This is an interesting dilemma faced by Sarah when she checks on her friend’s son and notices he is climbing a pole which she realises could be unsafe yet fails to stop him when she sees someone she is keen to speak... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.